We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Orchid Fort Resort
Ranked #10 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very quiet and beautiful place with very hospitable staff member.beautiful panoramic view from every room .Best place to relax and celebrate vacations.The best thing is it gives homely feeling. any time i go to mussoorie ,this is the place ,Superb experience...

Room Tip: ninth floor rooms the best..
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pranavjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Mr Pranav,

Greetings From Royal Orchid Fort Resort Mussoorie. It was a Pleasure to Have you stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us in the near future

We once again than you for having taken time out to share your experience

Warm Regards

Amit Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
There are newer reviews for Royal Orchid Fort Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 522 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

Everything about this resort is 5 Star +. Right from your check-in experience until you check-out, they want you to feel at home. It has got all amenities that will make your stay both, comfortable and luxurious. Special thanks the caring staff who greet you with smile and are ready to go to any extent to make you feel special.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Mr Ashish

Greetings from Royal Orchid Fort Resort Mussoorie !!!


It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us . We really thank you for the time taken out by you to share your feed back of your stay.

We are really delighted to know that you and your family liked the property and enjoyed your stay with us. Feed backs like these help us to improve even more and go the extra mile to make our guest happy

Warm Regards

Amit Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The place appeals to you at the very first sight and offers a truly princely living experience. Be it the rooms, the entertainment centre, the location, the food or the service, everything is top notch. And the view of the hills and the dehra valley is just awesome!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahulgarg02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Mr Rahul,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Fort Resort Mussoorie!!!

Hospitality for the Royal Orchid Fort Resort means making our guests feel at home. Thank you for your
recent stay with us and for your heartening feedback. We are extremely happy to note that we could
create some wonderful moments for you during your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to continue
providing you with our services in the future.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Royal Orchid Fort Resort in the definite future.

Regards

Amit Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Wonderful experience I had ever on hills.I was reluctant to go to Mussorrie before, but this property has changed my view for Mussoorie. It's a perfect Resort with all the comforts & amenities of a 5 star. And the view from my room is something I cannot forget for life. The staff and management & the owners were all so couteous that I was feeling at home. The well designed layout and Interior of the resort is a remarkable feature. Overall I recommend this place must be visited if one goes to Mussoorie.
Regards, Paresh Mehta.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divinity13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Mr Mehta

Greetings from Royal Orchid Fort Resort Mussoorie

We really thank you for having taken out time and sharing your experience at our Hotel. We are Glad that we at Royal Orchid Mussoorie could create some special moments for you and your family enjoyed their stay with us.

We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future

Regards

Amit Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Best thing about this place:
1. Spacious property
2. Balcony attached with every room
3. View from amphitheater and restaurant
4. Food and service
You can have bonfire in the amphitheater and hotel staff are helpful enough to serve you late in the night. You can also spend good amount of time on the spacious balcony. They also have facilities like pool table and other indoor game where you can spend some time. A very nice place to spend some quality good time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mithun123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Mr Mithun

Greetings from Royal Orchid Fort Resort Mussoorie

Hospitality for the Royal Orchid Fort Resort means making our guests feel at home. Thank you for your
recent stay with us and for your heartening feedback. We are extremely happy to note that we could
create some wonderful moments for you during your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to continue
providing you with our services in the future.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Royal Orchid Fort Resort in the definite future.

Regards

Amit Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had a stay last week in the hotel with family,simply amazing and superb hospitality with excellent food and services. Well equipped with Gym, Play area for kids along with Spa, Jacuzzi and Steam. Definately wish to visit again.........

Room Tip: If coming with family go for Duplex rooms.... enjoy............
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Mr Rahul

Greetings from Royal Orchid Fort Resort Mussoorie

Hospitality for the Royal Orchid Fort Resort means making our guests feel at home. Thank you for your
recent stay with us and for your heartening feedback. We are extremely happy to note that we could
create some wonderful moments for you during your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to continue
providing you with our services in the future.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Royal Orchid Fort Resort in the definite future.

Regards

Amit Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Brilliant property with excellent locations.
Excellent rooms and service.
It boasts of a great valley facing: amphi theatre+bar and restaurant
The food quality is great plus the in house bakery products available in rooms is an added delight.
Nice gym and spa plus an excellent play zone where you can actually spend your whole day without getting to miss the attractions of mussourie
I had an awesome experience with friends and it was a trip to remember

Room Tip: Try going for the rooms which are valley facing. They might be at a premium but the evenings become...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohan_Garg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Mr Rohan

Greetings from Royal Orchid Fort Resort Mussoorie

Hospitality for the Royal Orchid Fort Resort means making our guests feel at home. Thank you for your
recent stay with us and for your heartening feedback. We are extremely happy to note that we could
create some wonderful moments for you during your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to continue
providing you with our services in the future.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Royal Orchid Fort Resort in the definite future.

Regards

Amit Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
1.6 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#1 of 74 in Mussoorie
642 reviews
3.3 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#8 of 74 in Mussoorie
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
1.6 mi away
Fortune Resort Grace
Fortune Resort Grace
#13 of 74 in Mussoorie
435 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mussoorie - Dancing Leaves, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Fort Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Fort Resort

Address: Picture Palace Road | Tara Hall Estate, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: $97 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Orchid Fort Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie assures you of royal treatment in The Queen of Hill Stations. Nestled amidst rich, lush green surroundings and boasting of the most exclusive views of the snow capped mountains and the Doon Valley, Fort Resorts is easily accessible from Dehradun by road & is well connected to Delhi by Train/Air. This majestic edifice of grace and grandeur has preserved the natural beauty of the legendary 6-acre Tara Hall Estate and is a tribute to modern architecture. Built like an ancient fort, Royal Orchid Fort Resort guarantees you both the pleasures of Royalty as well as the leisure of Family with its array of facilities like tastefully done rooms, a multi cuisine restaurant, 24-hour room service, satellite television, in room wi-fi, health club, spa, gaming zone, Banquet and Conferencing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Royal Orchid Fort Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing