We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOLIDAY EVER ON HILLS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie
Ranked #9 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST HOLIDAY EVER ON HILLS”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Would say after ages had a great time on hills.

Generally, whenever we have traveled earlier in off season, we've had worst experiences. It was all thanks to the staff, management & the owners who made it a point to attend to each & everyone one of us and making it the most memorable trip ever.

We stayed in a large group of 8 families, mix of adults, youngsters and kids.

The property is very well designed will all comforts & amenities of a 5 star.

The staff is very courteous, polite, helpful & well trained.

Food was awesome. The hotel made special arrangements for Bonfire & live Gazals that added to our memories.

The owners & the management have really put in their best to maintain high standards which is generally a miss with all the hotels in hills.

The property is just walking distance from the Mall Road although with all the comforts & fun no one felt like visiting.

Would like to convey BIG THANKS TO THE STAFF & THE MANAGEMENT FOR EXTENDING THE HOSPITALITY.

KEEP UP GOOD WORK.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies have an excellent view of Doon Hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sachdeva2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Mr Sachdeva,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Fort Resort Mussoorie

We really thank you for having taken out time and sharing your experience at our Hotel. We are Glad that we at Royal Orchid Mussoorie could create some special moments for you and your group enjoyed their stay with us.

We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future

Warm Regards

Amit Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    133
    39
    25
    19
See reviews for
250
90
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were very comfortable and looked after very well. All the staff from top to bottom was very helpful and courteous.
We are very happy that we stayed in one of then best hotel in mussoorie and in North India. We wish you a very happy future and hope to visit again asap.

Regards,
Sanjeev Kapur

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjeev023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Mr Kapur,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Fort Resort Mussoorie.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us . We really thank you for the time taken out by you to share your feed back of your stay.

We are really delighted to know that you and your family liked the property and enjoyed your stay with us. Feed backs like these help us to improve even more and go the extra mile to make our guest happy

Warm Regards

Amit Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

It was totally " GREAT FUN " at Royal Orchid, Mussoorie,
The hotel property is very close to mall road and the property is truly 3 star with all major services
The food was delicious ( credit goes to chef Kranti )
Room decor was impressive ( i stayed in duplex room )
The hotel is very neat and clean, staff is very helpful
We stayed in a large group of 12 adults and 6 kids, hotel gives us best services as possible.
We stayed 3 nights / 4 days from 1st to 4th September, Mr. Ankur at Delhi CP office book our package and Mr. Shashank at hotel took all responsibility.
The hotel have recreation activities for kids and adults,
They made special arrangements of bonfire which was truly icing on cake
Daily live music made the evening more beautiful during dinner at PINNX restaurant
Our group had an awesome experience staying at The Royal Orchid, Mussoorie.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vineet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Mr Vineet

Greetings from Royal Orchid Fort Resort Mussoorie. it was indeed a pleasure to Have you stay with us. It is indeed heartening to know that you and your group enjoyed the stay at our hotel and we look froward to having you stay with us.

We thank you you for taking your time out and sharing your feed back

Warm Regards

Amit Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family and I had visited Mussoorie long back in the 90's during summer vacation. It was one the most memorable trips we had embarked on. Mussoorie has become quite commercialized and crowded now. Back then, it was an ideal location to escape the heat of Delhi. The weather in May was heavenly, to say the least, and the location of and the view from this hotel was just an added bonus. The hotel has been built like a fort and ensures complete royal treatment for all visitors. The rooms are quite spacious, the staff is warm and courteous, the food is quite delectable and what we loved the most was the outdoor banquet space...the view from here is simply breath-taking. If you are traveling to Mussoorie, then this is where you must stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pie365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Fort Resort Mussoorie

Hospitality for the Royal Orchid Fort Resort means making our guests feel at home. Thank you for your
recent stay with us and for your heartening feedback. We are extremely happy to note that we could

create some wonderful moments for you during your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to continue
providing you with our services in the future.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Royal Orchid Fort Resort in the definite future.

Regards

Amit Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent Property. The hotel interior is really good, with excellent food & staff is really good.The view from room is just Wow, which you will not be able to forget. Prefer Premium Room with Terrace to enjoy excellent view. You can say complete package

Room Tip: Premium Room with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashmita01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Ms Ashmita

Greetings from Royal Orchid Fort Resort Mussoorie

Hospitality for the Royal Orchid Fort Resort means making our guests feel at home. Thank you for your
recent stay with us and for your heartening feedback. We are extremely happy to note that we could
create some wonderful moments for you during your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to continue
providing you with our services in the future.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Royal Orchid Fort Resort in the definite future.

Regards

Amit Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Excellent property for a family trip, spa was very good, play area for children was excellent, food quality was very very good , room are amazing with ac. Over all property was very good , I really enjoyed the property, every room has its class .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rakshit17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Mr Rakshit,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Fort Resort Mussoorie

Hospitality for the Royal Orchid Fort Resort means making our guests feel at home. Thank you for your
recent stay with us and for your heartening feedback. We are extremely happy to note that we could
create some wonderful moments for you during your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to continue
providing you with our services in the future.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Royal Orchid Fort Resort in the definite future.

Regards

Amit Gupta

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamunanagar, India
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Excellent property, Educated staff, beautiful room interiors with a nicely decorated lobby at seventh floor. Food quality(both veg & non veg.) with a very unique taste & perfectly presented. All in all a very well maintained property in all the senses(must visit)

Room Tip: Corner suites are large & sunny on seventh floor with a beautiful lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalit0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Mr Lalit

Greetings from Royal Orchid Fort Resort Mussoorie

Hospitality for the Royal Orchid Fort Resort means making our guests feel at home. Thank you for your
recent stay with us and for your heartening feedback. We are extremely happy to note that we could
create some wonderful moments for you during your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to continue
providing you with our services in the future.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Royal Orchid Fort Resort in the definite future.

Regards

Amit Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
1.6 mi away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#2 of 74 in Mussoorie
587 reviews
3.3 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Jaypee Residency Manor
Jaypee Residency Manor
#8 of 74 in Mussoorie
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
1.6 mi away
Fortune Resort Grace
Fortune Resort Grace
#14 of 74 in Mussoorie
428 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Claridges Nabha Residence, Mussoorie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie

Property: Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie
Address: Picture Palace Road | Tara Hall Estate, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie assures you of royal treatment in The Queen of Hill Stations. Nestled amidst rich, lush green surroundings and boasting of the most exclusive views of the snow capped mountains and the Doon Valley, Fort Resorts is easily accessible from Dehradun by road & is well connected to Delhi by Train/Air. This majestic edifice of grace and grandeur has preserved the natural beauty of the legendary 6-acre Tara Hall Estate and is a tribute to modern architecture. Built like an ancient fort, Royal Orchid Fort Resort guarantees you both the pleasures of Royalty as well as the leisure of Family with its array of facilities like tastefully done rooms, a multi cuisine restaurant, 24-hour room service, satellite television, in room wi-fi, health club, spa, gaming zone, Banquet and Conferencing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing