We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Orchid Fort Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Prince Hotel(Mussoorie)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveler rating
357
147
44
29
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
357
147
44
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremium roomoutdoor eating areabonfire areaexcellent propertyx boxkids roomlive musicdoon valleytable tennisgaming zonerecreational activitiesf b managerbon firefamily vacationexcellent viewmemorable stayperfect place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 598 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

A Royal experience in a royal ambience.A very comfortable stay.A very scintillating New year party .The special dance troupe performed on latest bollywood hit numbers and kept everyone busy on the dance floor. Food and service was excellent. Perfect location,service, ambience. Rooms were premium and the duplex room was perfect for a family of 4(2 adults ,2 children). The cosy rooms did not make us feel cold even though the rest of the world was shivering. Infact it is a home in Mussorie away from your home. Value for your money.

Room Tip: duplex room for a family of 4
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RinkuArkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience. We all at the hotel are very pleased to note that you had memorable experience and that you enjoyed the room, views from the hotel, the food and service. The New Year party is an every year affair where we try to put together a show which our Guests can rembember for the whole year.

Warm regards

Amit Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had stayed in this hotel for 2 nights during December 2012. Our stay was very comfortable. Hotel offered us good food and service. This hotel looked like a fort from outside and offered us great views of Mussoorie. The great thing was we had a booking for deluxe room but hotel upgraded it to premium rooms at no added cost. Staff showed lot of courtesy. Definitely worth going there again.

Room Tip: Rooms along the valley offer good views.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManojZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest

We do ensure and work hard towards enhancing all aspects of stay for our guests and your positive words about our team and the service right from your arrival to your dining experience is much appreciated . This goes a long way in ensuring that we take the services to a higher leval from here on.

Look forward to having you stay with us soon

Warm Regards

Amit Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

If you looking for hotel on top of town. away yet close to road and markets.. stay at this place, it will not disappoint you as they have a perfect location, service, hospitality and cleanness is good too.
We were a large group of 25 friends, enjoyed our stay as this really was value for money.
Food was very good, both Breakfast and Dinner were full of variety.
This resort gives you 3 side view of Town, so you get something through out day to see from these part of resort.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manoj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

A Heartfelt Thank you for the appreciation of the Resort and the time taken by you to let us know about it. The entire team of Royal Orchid Fort Resort strive to make the stay of all are Guest Memorable and Comfortable. We look foward to having you stay with us

Warm Regards

Amit Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed here on a work trip that kept us in Mussoorie for a day, but thoroughly enjoyed the excellent property and services of this top class hotel. The room was lovely and spotless and the bathroom was large and luxurious. My favourite part was sipping my morning tea in the balcony and watching the lazy winter sun crawl out over the hills at 6.45 a.m. The view was stunning. The hotel also gave us one of the best and most memorable breakfasts of our trip - excellent and wide choice of breakfast foods and fresh, delicious fruit. The coffee was brilliant. Strongly recommend this hotel for family vacations as well... kids will love the old world charm of the restored fort.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 9th room in a deluxe room with balcony - the view is breath-taking.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank proftawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for the Time taken to share your experience at the resort with us.hank you for the appreciation & we look forward to seeing you again with your lovely family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed at this Hotel on 29th Oct this year and was really disappointed by the staff there. The housekeeping staff wanted cash payment for all facilities like toothbrush, water bottle etc. When I objected and asked for a feedback form, surprisingly everything became part of the tariff. I am sure the top management is not aware of all this happenings.

Reception staff took my ID card for photocopy and forgot to return it. Thereafter I spent 12 days of follows-ups with them to get it back. English seat in the toilet was leaking. Frequent power cuts.

Room Tip: Beware of visiting this Hotel. The staff is ready to fleece you for each and everything...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dheerajk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Sir,

Let me thank you for time taken to let us know about your feedback. Please be rest assured that all your feed back is taken very seriously and we will try our best to resolve all the issues. The staff at the hotel is only following the hotel policy and have no intension of fleecing the customers. They go out of the way to make sure that they can meet the requirements of the customers and hence after checking with their managers take care of special requests. Once again my team apologizes for the delay in sending your ID card.

I once again would like to assure you that my team is commited to making the stay of our guests comfortable and look foward to having you stay with us again

Warm Regards

Amit Gupta , General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews