We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
17
17
11
4
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
17
11
4
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are spaciousnice staymountain viewhotel staffroadmallfridgeproperty
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 66 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Deluxe double room. The room is spacious and offers abundant view of the valley.

While the hotel was undergoing some renovation the hotel staff were responsive and prompt. Found them courteous and easy to talk to.

They could improve the quality of bed linen and furnishings. I had to ask for a replacement which was done promptly.

The food from their kitchen is good. They could use better and newer utensils though.

The location takes the icing. Its just a stone throw away from the Mall road and taxi stand. So conveyance, good food, bank ATMs, and shopping are easy.

Talked to the owner of the hotel. He is a nice gentleman and asked us about the stay. Given the current state of the hotel the rooms are a little expensive. Once renovated, this could be one of the better places to stay in Mussoorie.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank Sanjeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

I got a last min deal from OYO Rooms, spent less than 1600 bucks per night, obviously at this price dont expect a 'star rating' treatment. Overall cleanliness (I suspect owing to OYO rooms policy) was ok, not bad, as the other reviews suggest. The room I was in (304) had a great view of the valley. The biggest problem is approach to the hotel, it's a steep 100 meter drop from the mall road (bang opposite to Picture Palace), I struggled with my XUV, down the narrow & broken path. Once there the staff were helpful and catered to our needs well. Breakfast was average, we did not eat much at the hotel anyways. I agree with others wi-fi was non existent. Stay here if you have a night to spend and looking for a cheap option. Else try 'Red Leaf'/ 'Golden Palms', its adjacent to this place and definitely much better, but more expensive.

Room Tip: Room 304 facing the valley
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank abhi0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2015

We visited the hotel in November 2015 with family and friends. The worst part is that the hotel is located a such a place that its inaccessible by a vehicle. We were 8 of us and were travelling by a tempo traveller. We had to disembark at the entrance to Mall road and carry our luggage. The hotel staff who came to meet us flatly refused to offer any help or bell boys and stated that they you have to carry your own luggage. It is located a a descent and is approx. 300 mts. from where we disembarked. Path to the hotel is littered with waste and garbage. Hotel staff is un-cooperative , arrogant and least bothered. They do not know ABC of hospitality.Free Wfi is a myth. It doesn't work. Carpet stinks. Lift door is always open and nobody bothers to close it. Folks go at your own risk.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bspaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2015

hotel is situated practically under the mall road...taxis are not allowed there...so you have to carry your luggage....entry road to the hotel is passed from open toilets...more so over staff & manager dont help...carpet of passage stinks...rooms are dirty...food is disastrous......if yatra provides a negative rating....i will give -100...........never ever visit or stay...yatra guy at last moment change our hotel...without giving us other option.....so yatra is equally responsible........

Room Tip: never choose tis hotel
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jay12455550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2015

We visited sometimes back into this hotel and the ambiance of the hotel was worst I have ever seen. Attitude of the manager was also not good at all and in hotel amenities its clearly mentioned that WiFi will work , but there was no Wifi at all in that hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ashutosh021988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews