We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with no standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pearl - A Royal Residency
Ranked #55 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed there only for 01 night. This hotel was recommended by a colleague however when reached the hotel i found that i the only staying. rooms were not clean. The hotel ran out of electricity to which when asked the gentlemen at the reception said that you are the only one staying and we can not run the generator only for you.
The TV had only 02 local channels. The location is not good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitesh1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 60 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

One of the fine Property in Mussoorie. The Rooms were clean, quiet & comfortable, location is excellant next to Picture Palace on Mall Road, Staff is very friendly & decent. The Food was awesome, It had all cuisines and specially Tandoori items all were very tasty. The landscapes were beautiful with awsome view from room. A must stay budget property in Mussoorie.

Room Tip: Valley view room on First floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanchan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at THE PEARL. We were looking for a hotel which is easily approachable at Mall Road.The Hotel suited our budget perfectly. We took the MAP package and had an excellent break. Thanks to Mr. Negi (manager), Mr. Pradeep for taking care of all our needs.

Good things:
- It is situated on the Mall Road with a parking of over 20 cars so even if you reach after 4 PM (when Mall Road is closed) you can conveniently move to hotel by walk.
- Beautiful property. Has a nice Valley View sitting area.
- Food was excellent and homely as per your needs.
- Dal Makhani excellant outstanding. Do try it once on your trip.
- The bathrooms were very clean and provided a bucket and mug to bathe our toddler
- We were carrying some small things for our son, which required refrigeration and the hotel allowed us to keep it in the kitchen fridge and gave us round the clock access to the fridge.

Will definitely want to go back to THE PEARL for our next trip to Mussoorie

Room Tip: We stayed at Room #101. It had an excellent view of the Doon Valley.

Room Tip: Room Tip: We stayed at Room #101, 202 & 305. It had an excellent view of the Doon Valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anand c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The worst hotel i have ever stayed in , the pics r just an illusion the hotel sucks , the manager is extremly ill manner cheap guy , no service , smelly rooms , bad food , no working lift , untidy washrooms !! I wish to rate this hotel in minus !! Spoiled our whole trip , we checked out next day itself and moved to drive inn !! Drive inn is greatt !! Check it out !!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aakriti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelThePearl, General Manager at The Pearl - A Royal Residency, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

At the time of check-in, the guest insisted for another hotel although the booking has been done by the travel agent. Guest want the full advance refund which is against hotel cancellation policy, where hotel refused for the same. As a result the negative review has been posted by the guest.
Please consider the same.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Nothing can be less worst about this hotel ... The most pathetic hotel !! I the staff is so lazy ... The manager is highly uneducated and ill mannered !! The hotel will surely spoil ur stay , bad rooms nothing like shown in the pictures , no hot water , bad smelling rooms and untidy rooms !! Poisonous food !!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aakriti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelThePearl, General Manager at The Pearl - A Royal Residency, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

At the time of check-in, the guest insisted for another hotel although the booking has been done by the travel agent. Guest want the full advance refund which is against hotel cancellation policy, where hotel refused for the same. As a result the negative review has been posted by the guest.
Please consider the same.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed there for 3 nights with my family rooms are specious clean service is prompt very courteous staff sleep quality is excellent i highly recommend this hotel and i will always prefer to stay in this hotel. The only thing which you may feel a bit negative is that you need to walk on a steep road while going anywhere from hotel but one can overlook at this.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maheshkakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The view from the hotel was good and nice. Although we just slept for the night for some couple of hours but the sleep quality was good . the beds were comfy and clean. not to forget the staff which was courteous and prompt. the hotel in itself location wise is good, rooms are spacious and interiors are nice and elegant.
Hope to stay again >

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ratan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Deep
Hotel Deep
#35 of 74 in Mussoorie
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 74 in Mussoorie
467 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hamers International
Hotel Hamers International
#42 of 74 in Mussoorie
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Club
Hotel Himalayan Club
#24 of 74 in Mussoorie
256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ratan
Hotel Ratan
#58 of 74 in Mussoorie
22 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mall Palace
Hotel Mall Palace
#26 of 74 in Mussoorie
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl - A Royal Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl - A Royal Residency

Address: The Pearl - A Royal Residency Opposite Picture Palace | Kulri, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: $24 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pearl - A Royal Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel THE PEARL - A Royal Residency marks a turning point in Mussoorie's hospitality industry. Hotel is designed to cater to cosmopolitan clientele with all trained staff to achieve standards in holiday management. The management of the hotel offers a unique opportunity of experienced hospitality in the lap of nature for all to feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Pearl - A Royal Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing