We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had excellent time with family in Mussoorie”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mussoorie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Sun ' n ' Star
Ranked #47 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed July 2, 2011

The hotel is located just 20 to 30meters from Gandhi Chowk. It has 23 decent rooms with all facilities including TV, Fridge, wall to wall carpets, sitting space, decent wash room with 24 hrs hot and cold water, balcony for excellent view of Doon valley on one side and mountain on other. It also has spacious parking facility.
I was there from 27.06.2011 to 01.07.2011. If one is going to Mussoorie only for relaxing then only one should plan visit during this time of year as there is lot of rains. The clouds block view of Himalayas during this time of year and the movement is also restricted.

Room Tip: Take room on Ist floor of hotel for view
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shalini73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak_Aggarwal28767, Owner at Hotel Sun ' n ' Star, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Sun 'n' Star, Mussoorie!

We would like to thank you for your review on your stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, Location, Rooms, Facilities, and Staff have left you with a favourable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were happy to receive the same. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Sun 'n' Star on your next visit and your positive recommendations of our Hotel to near and dear.
With every sincere wish,
Deepak Aggarwal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sun ' n ' Star
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 44 of 44 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2009

staying in sun n star was a wonderful experience,enjoyed the time spent with friends.it has become one of the memorable trips of my life.would love to stay there wenver get a chance.evrything is so well organised and it is very reasonable as well.memories of my life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i wish the journey continues throughout my life..........................................................

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DeekshaNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak_Aggarwal28767, Owner at Hotel Sun ' n ' Star, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Sun 'n' Star, Mussoorie!

We would like to thank you for your review on your stay with us. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel, Location, Rooms, Facilities, and Staff have left you with a favourable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your feedback has been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were happy to receive the same. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Sun 'n' Star on your next visit and your positive recommendations of our Hotel to near and dear.
With every sincere wish,
Deepak Aggarwal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ratan
Hotel Ratan
#58 of 74 in Mussoorie
22 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hamers International
Hotel Hamers International
#39 of 74 in Mussoorie
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Prince Hotel
Prince Hotel
#62 of 74 in Mussoorie
21 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Luxmount
Hotel Luxmount
#51 of 74 in Mussoorie
16 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Pearl -  A Royal Residency
The Pearl - A Royal Residency
#57 of 74 in Mussoorie
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sun ' n ' Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sun ' n ' Star

Address: Moti Lal Nehru Road | Gandhi Chowk, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: $32 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sun & Star is premiere budget hotel in MUSSOORIE, this hotel represents an enticing mixture of elegant Indian styling and a relaxed, comfortable accommodation home away from home aura. With unsurpassed views of mystic himalayas this is one property not to be missed. The Hotel Sun & Star is situated in the heart of the city, at 2 minutes walking distance from the Mall Road, Mussoorie. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing