We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel”
Review of Hotel Hill Queen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Hill Queen
Ranked #37 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Noida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel”
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Hotel Hill Queen was a real disappointment for me. I went there last year with my wife for 2 night tour but on the second day we have to checked out from the hotel because of the untidy rooms and un pleasent experience.
Before booking this hotel I had gone through the number of review sites and I found some good reviews about this hotel. Since there was some offer going-on by Ezeego.com, I booked this hotel. We took the EXECUTIVE class room there and to our surprise the room was very ordinary and small in size. Since we had deposited the room charges before there was no other option left with us. You can't say it a hotel, I think its very much like the loudge.
Rooms were stinking a lot and so we decided to check-out on next day. Although it costs us a lot as it was mid season and the room charges were very high in other hotels but then also we decided to change the hotel. Now, you by yourself can imagine the condition of hotel.
So I'll not recommend this hotel to anyone.
NEVER GO TO THIS HOTEL...NEVER

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeepakSinghNoida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    57
    28
    17
    13
See reviews for
81
29
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Mussoorie was one the destinations that i visited on a round trip while on vacations in Oct 2009, other being nainital, kasauni & dehradun. I have already described my experience of stay at hotel manu maharani at nainital that was fantastic however i was really upset after staying in Hotel Hill queen at Mussoorie since i thought of enjoying same facilities that were available to me at nainital but as people say all five fingers are not equal similary one cannot get same treatment & facilities at all hotels in which one stays. The service was extremely poor at this hotel. There were power cuts for 5-15 minutes and the hotel did not switch on the generators. There was a huge grey stain on one of the pillows and the quilt also had stain marks. Hot water came in the tap only after you leave the tap running for 5-10 minutes. Hotel staff shouted at each other outside the room even in the night disturbing the guests. Room service though prompt, served extremely bad food however the only good point about this hotel according to me is its location since it is middle of the mall road near to the rope way so one can always enjoy sight of extremely happy couples roaming there that makes one refreshing . all in all i would say that this hotel is ok type & one should only consider it if no other option is available since Mussoorie is jam packed during the peak season.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mann1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolktata
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2010

location was good.. a short walk to the mall and located just beside the cable car...can actually see them from the balcony.....rooms were small but clean.....room service very good.
alsways had food through room service so cant comment on the restaurant

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Payal963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

We went there in the bus season of 2nd October's long weekend so I didnt want to take a chance and booked the hotel in advance. It is not like it is described to be. The only plus point is the location that it is right on the Masll road. The room was very poorly maintained and the linen was old and smelly. All the furniture in the room looked 20 years old.
I'm glad that I had booked it only for 1 night and I checked out the next day and moved into the much better Drive Inn for almost the same price.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vincentDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mussoorie hotels

Noida, India
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2009

The room was good. It was maintained well and incase of the probelm it was attended immed. The quality of the Food was also good.
Best part is of the location as its more less inthe centre of the Mall road exposed to the Valley.
Staff was good and supportive and welcoming.

  • Liked — Neat Clean Tidy
  • Disliked — The furniture could have been better placed and maintained.
  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiteshKumarGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phayao City, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2009

A Best priced hotel for a Getaway. It is very well furnished. Food is EXCELLENT. Location is also very convenient. It is centrally located. But a lot of monkeys around. Something has to done about the animals as they can be dangerous. Otherwise very spacious rooms for a Foursome. Would visit this Hotel everytime I come to Mussorie.

Feedback: Mathur's [--]

  • Liked — Centrally Located with Very Good Food.
  • Disliked — Monkey Menance. A Lot of stray monkeys loitering around. Could be dangerous for Guests also.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ucomservices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

We went to mussoorie with family in Mid August and stayed at the Hill Queen for two nights. As we stayed in the newer rooms on the 6th floor, i can only review them. They were quite clean and nice although the mattress could have been better.

The food is average but there is no need to have your meals in the hotel as the location of the hotel is excellent and the mall is just a stroll away with it's various food choices.

The hotel has a car park, hence you can drive your car right upto it.

Come for the location and reasonable rooms. Don't expect 3 star comforts

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHOPRAMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pearl -  A Royal Residency
The Pearl - A Royal Residency
#58 of 74 in Mussoorie
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hamers International
Hotel Hamers International
#41 of 74 in Mussoorie
39 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Club
Hotel Himalayan Club
#21 of 74 in Mussoorie
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Deep
Hotel Deep
#44 of 74 in Mussoorie
59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 74 in Mussoorie
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hill Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hill Queen

Property: Hotel Hill Queen
Address: Opp. Rope Ways The Mall | Opp. Rope Ways The Mall, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Hill Queen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hill Queen is a three star property located at the mall road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Hill Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill Queen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing