We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Nice view”
Review of Hotel Hill Queen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Hill Queen
Ranked #39 of 76 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Location of Hotel Hill Queen is just opposite to Ropeway on mall road, near to kulri bazaar and having 3 sided entry/exit...we took super delux room and get view of vally and ropeway on mall..room size was not as big as the amount they charged although our room 306 was newly constructed and well cleaned + I would specilly like to mention that towels were very neat and clean and of good quality :)..Food was of average quality and taste, room service is very good and quick, staff is helpful and co operative, overall a good property.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank meshi1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 153 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

Hill queen hotel is very old hotel, need major renovation, furniture are very old, nothing like deluxe room, room service is not upto the mark, good thing is location very near to the jhula ghar, food quality is average

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Amit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

First of all, My request to the customers of Make My trip is to provide authentic reviews and not reviews that are misleading as it either makes the trip worthwhile or a cringing one. On the basis of the positive reviews we went to the Hotel Hill Queen, Mall Road, Mussourie. Following are some of the reflections of our experience
Dark and v gloomy appearance of the rooms owing to the negligible lighting conditions.
Unhelpful and very dismissing attitude of the staff.
Though it was a semi deluxe room, the manager refused to provide us a view facing room( It was told to us that all rooms of semi deluxe are non view facing where as no such info was found in the hotel site). What we got instead, was a wall and dumpster facing room.
There was incessant noise due to some renovation work. Perfect way to disturb and ruin the peace and solitude that we were seeking.
The endless stairs and steep ramp is another way to tire yourself out even before you venture for a walk in the mall road..
Finally inspite of humble requests to bring down the noise level of the sound system but they were determined to ruin our sleep also with pathetic numbers blaring for a big group who had come to stay in the hotel.
Bottom line is we thoroughly enjoyed our trips in the valley of breathtaking beauty but thought of reaching our room to rest was a hair raising and infuriating one.
My advise would be to look for some other alternative if you want a restful and blissful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHAAN2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Overall it was good. Stay was nice.
(+) Just infront of Gunhill Ropeway.
(+) 15% off on restaurant Dinning (Not availed).
(-)Food a bit spicy, not recomended for kids below 5 (even after clear instructions)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Sanjay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one day and would say this is one of the best hotel in Mussorie. Located on top of the hill it is indeed 'Hill Queen'. If you choose the right room you could get a clear bird eye view of the Deharadun from this hotel. It is also located in the main market.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to visit Mussorie.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing Dehradun to get a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samu_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Dnt know wat to say such a pathetic service...I waited approximately an hour for check in and even though couldn't get the formalities completed finally I had to leave....never recommend this property

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kaddupetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed dere for two nights and had a pleasant experience. Once when we had toured the mall road up and down we realized that the hotel was situated at almost half way on the mall road. This made it quite easier to go on either sides.
About the hotel:
The staff was both courteous and helpful especially the receptionist.
The rooms were decently sized and had lcds too but lacked carpeting which made the room cold.
The bathrooms were ok but the toilet seat was broken.
We did not order food from the hotel so no comments.
Overall nice stay but hotel can work upon slight repairs.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nidhi1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hamers International
Hotel Hamers International
#40 of 76 in Mussoorie
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Deep
Hotel Deep
#36 of 76 in Mussoorie
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
OYO 1672 Hotel The Pearl
OYO 1672 Hotel The Pearl
#57 of 76 in Mussoorie
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Club
Hotel Himalayan Club
#24 of 76 in Mussoorie
256 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 76 in Mussoorie
468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Drive Inn
Hotel Drive Inn
#52 of 76 in Mussoorie
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hill Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hill Queen

Address: Opp. Rope Ways The Mall | Opp. Rope Ways The Mall, Mussoorie 248179, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 76 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: $29 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hill Queen 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hill Queen is a three star property located at the mall road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Hill Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill Queen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing