We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Location and excellent service”
Review of Hotel Hill Queen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Hill Queen
Ranked #41 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Location of this hotel is perfect, just opposite rope way. Rooms are very spacious and well maintained. Staff is very very courteous and helpful and well trained. Market is just few steps away. Very pictures view from the room. Food is very delicious and very economical.
I will really love to stay here again. Its worth every penny spent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Atycoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 153 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

super spacious,luxurious and the most important thing 'value for money'!!!! The staff is well trained and very friendly!!! The location of the hotel is just so perfect!From the rooms itself you can have a wonderful view of the hills!! The local market is just 2 minutes walking!! My stay here was so perfect that whenever i will come to mussoorie again this will be my hotel for sure!! just loved staying here!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kapil12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

If I have to recommend one hotel in Mussoorie to my fellow travelers this is the hotel I would highly recommend. Everything about this hotel is perfect starting from the location. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are extremely well trained.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel made our trip memorable. Awesome location, probably best around the area. Room was clean and upkept. Beautiful view from the room, even better when it rained. Hotel staff was very helpful. Food was sumptuous and a good variety. Prices of food were very economical. All in all, one of my best times, simply because of hotel services.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akshay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

if u ever want to spend some good time with family or friends then this hotel is the right call...,situated right in the middle of the main market this is one of the most reputed hotels in mussoorie where u can spend some real quality time with your family... they provide you with all the facilities you will require during your holiday ....so do try it out!!!!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Saumya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

It was a wonderful trip at Hotel Hill queen! We might have underestimated it at the start, but it took all of us by surprise. It's a beautiful place to stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful too. Needless to mention, the rooms were up to date. It's located in the heart of the city, which is an added plus, would love to visit again!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Saloni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel has a very cordial staff. Rooms are spacious with nice view. one gets down from the stairs & is on Mall Road....What more can you expect from a hotel at hills. Value for money & a perfect fitment of afforability & facilities.

Thanks
Arjit Walia

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Arjit-Walia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hamers International
Hotel Hamers International
#42 of 74 in Mussoorie
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pearl -  A Royal Residency
The Pearl - A Royal Residency
#55 of 74 in Mussoorie
60 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 74 in Mussoorie
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Club
Hotel Himalayan Club
#24 of 74 in Mussoorie
256 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ratan
Hotel Ratan
#58 of 74 in Mussoorie
22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Deep
Hotel Deep
#35 of 74 in Mussoorie
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hill Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hill Queen

Address: Opp. Rope Ways The Mall | Opp. Rope Ways The Mall, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: $30 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hill Queen 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hill Queen is a three star property located at the mall road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hill Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill Queen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing