We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly Good Hotel.The hotel is nice and with Lift( elevator)”
Review of Hotel Hill Queen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Hill Queen
Ranked #40 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
new delhi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly Good Hotel.The hotel is nice and with Lift( elevator)”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Unexpectedly Good Hotel.The hotel is nice and with Lift.The rooms and cottages are good and big with all facilities and clean washrooms. Room service was great and staff was prompt. The quantity of food was good enough and the food was yummy specially tandoori chiken, and chicken curry.we enjoyed the scenic view from the hotel as it is very centrally located and near to jhula ghar ,rope way and tibetian market. Rickshaw stand is very nearby. Overall it was a nice experience to stay there with my family. Hotel have a large parking facility with driver room also.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and had a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sameer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    57
    28
    17
    13
See reviews for
80
29
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The hotel is nice.The rooms and washrooms are good.The quality and quantity of the food is quite satisfying.But the location is a bit far away from mussourie mall.But we enjoyed the lazy strolling while enjoying the scenic view.Overall it was a nice experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunty84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The hotel is located at its best. But no view. Poor service. Rooms are dingy. But stayed just for a day since payment was made. It is to be tge last optio to stay. Rooms are too cold. I will never suggest to go here. Stafff is slow. U cant talk as rooms are separated by doors

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amortz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mussoorie hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel twice and checked out satisfied. The room rent in off season is pretty decent and rooms are nice. Stayed in August 2007 and before that in 2003. Never been there since2007 but I m sure they will not disappoint.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NishthaGautam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

one of the many mistakes of lyf...from the moment we entered the hotel, we knew somethings not right...first all the three rooms that we had got booked thru travelmasti were on seperate floors...dampness in all the rooms....stinking...finally i managed to got my roon shifted, but alas...the new room was full of machars n makhies..had to buy a HIT to atleast make it sleepable...the linen was not at all clean, the blanket..uhhh...cudnt think of using them, as if had been cleaned in ages...never ever ever again im going back to hotel hill queen...
n if u dnt call for the room to be cleaned..they wont come...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank MadhurSapra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

This was our first visit to Mussoorie and we were worried about finding a good hotel within our budget. Finally we found it on Mall Road after walking for 10-15 minutes and trying other hotels. What we liked most here was clean and hygienic rooms with prompt service of hotel staff. Restaurant was little less than our expectation but overall nice experience.

Room Tip: Must book room in advance specially during season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveller_Manish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We found this hotel after looking several others..This is right in front of jhula ghar and the staffs are courteous. Good for budget travellers. Hot water was a problem for unknown reasons though. It came but water was luke warm and one had to leave the tap running for half an hour for the luke warm water to arrive..Food quality was ok. They don't have any arrangement for vehicle. View from the window is extremely beautiful, both in the mornings and during night..We stayed for two days/nights.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kumarabhishek007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Club
Hotel Himalayan Club
#22 of 74 in Mussoorie
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pearl -  A Royal Residency
The Pearl - A Royal Residency
#58 of 74 in Mussoorie
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hamers International
Hotel Hamers International
#43 of 74 in Mussoorie
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#6 of 74 in Mussoorie
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Deep
Hotel Deep
#45 of 74 in Mussoorie
59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 74 in Mussoorie
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hill Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hill Queen

Property: Hotel Hill Queen
Address: Opp. Rope Ways The Mall | Opp. Rope Ways The Mall, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 74 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Hill Queen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hill Queen is a three star property located at the mall road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Hill Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill Queen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing