We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for less..Good food..”
Review of Hotel Hill Queen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Hill Queen
Ranked #39 of 76 Hotels in Mussoorie
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We found this hotel after looking several others..This is right in front of jhula ghar and the staffs are courteous. Good for budget travellers. Hot water was a problem for unknown reasons though. It came but water was luke warm and one had to leave the tap running for half an hour for the luke warm water to arrive..Food quality was ok. They don't have any arrangement for vehicle. View from the window is extremely beautiful, both in the mornings and during night..We stayed for two days/nights.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kumarabhishek007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 153 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2011

We had a good experience at Hotel, nice staff, clean room, very nice room service but the best part was the location. We had opted valley view room, at night great view of Dehradoon city, like twinkling stars in the sky. Hotel is located at Mall road so you can enjoy local maket & rikshaw ride easily.

Room Tip: Vallay View Room
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Saurabh22100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Myself and my spouse went for 2011 holi to mussoorie.we stayed in hotel hill queen.it is just below the gun hill point, so u can get good view from the hotel.the room is ok.but there is no proper ventilation so bad odour in the room,so i complianted in the recepition but only room fresher was sprayed but no use.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sundarbangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Very nice rooms, built on a hill side, wonderful service even in the middle of the night. Hotel has its own valet parking so no worries for your car, also the parking starts at the gate of the hotel only, so no walking up to the hotel. Hygeine quality is also very good, nice people at the reception to treat you.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meetchinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

i was travelling with by 08 month old son, the service that was extented was marvellous.
the room was pretty big and also very neat & tidy with a good view of Mall road.
location was fantastic, it was right in front of the ropeway.
best thing about the hotel was its location and the ambiance of the room.
they served tasty food in their restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manisha_mehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Everything about this hotel was average - from the rooms, the furniture, to the service and the food.

A forgettable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarimiMantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Mussoorie Monsoon at Mussoorie
27 May 2010
I am somnath maity of kolkata. I was visit mussoorie on 27th July 2010 at Hotel Hill Queen for 2 Night 3 Days .My booking was done MAP plan. It's a fantastic arrengement of Hotel,Quality of Food was good.
My Room No was B-1 ,It's a best view facing room.Everyone can enjoy Night Seen of Dehradun from the Room.
Location of the Hotel just upside of Ropway & over Mall Road.You can park your car in parking it's free.
I was take a photo of the Hotel from Ropway cabin.
Thanks
somnath maity
9433434304
nik_somnath@yahoo.com

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niksoumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Deep
Hotel Deep
#35 of 76 in Mussoorie
61 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#12 of 76 in Mussoorie
471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hamers International
Hotel Hamers International
#38 of 76 in Mussoorie
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Club
Hotel Himalayan Club
#24 of 76 in Mussoorie
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Drive Inn
Hotel Drive Inn
#51 of 76 in Mussoorie
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
OYO 1672 Hotel The Pearl
OYO 1672 Hotel The Pearl
#56 of 76 in Mussoorie
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hill Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hill Queen

Address: Opp. Rope Ways The Mall | Opp. Rope Ways The Mall, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 76 Hotels in Mussoorie
Price Range: $28 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hill Queen 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hill Queen is a three star property located at the mall road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hill Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill Queen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing