We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good pleasant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Brijwasi Royal
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Mathura
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A good pleasant Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel in May end for 2 Nights for our visit of Mathura and Vrindavan. The hotel is centrally located in the heart of Mathura. The rooms in this hotel is bit overpriced compared to other hotels of same category. Room and bathroom were clean. The staff are ok and helpful and will solve your query if you have any. Room service is excellent. Pls do not expect any miracles from the hotel. This hotel has restaurant which is extremely jam packed in the weekends. Wi-Fi is free only for 1st day and is chargeable if used further. Our overall stay in this hotel was Good.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Rajneesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    59
    33
    16
    15
See reviews for
70
25
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed for a night in this hotel during the Holi festival. Room was good, location was convenient and the food was okay. These were the positives. What really irritated us was the downright silly and discriminatory attitude of the staff.

When we returned from Vrindavan on the day of Holi, we had color all over our clothes and bodies. First, the doorman asked us to step aside near the garden to "wash off the color before we entered the restaurant." When we told him that we were hotel guests, he unwillingly let us in. Then, the woman at the reception guest asked us "Do not dirty your toom. We will get someone to open a different room for you." So my wife and I were asked to wash off the colors in the bathroom of a meeting room of sorts. I am still not sure what purpose it served.

What is interesting about this whole incident is that NOBODY among the staff uttered a word when the guests from other countries (read: mostly western nations) who were also colored or dripping wet entered the hotel, and sat on the chairs in the restaurant. As if it they don't bleed colors, only we did. They could walk in, sit wherever they wanted to, leave trash in the reception area, and get away with it!

If there's any consolation, we weren't the only Indians who were meted this differential treatment. There was another family from Delhii who was trying to enter the restaurant. They were asked to wait. The staff then went and brought out some sheets to coer the dhairs, and then this family was asked to sit at the table specially prepared for them.

My polite receommendation: avoid this place if you are Indian, especially during Holi festival.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Amar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mathura hotels

Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

At the restaurant we were forced served horrible testing idly &sumber though we insisted for poori sabzi. later we were served poori by the mangers intervension. we did not stay overnight though we paid for it ...it was not a comfortable stay there were no hot water in the bathroom. It was awful stay we decided to chechout about 10pm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
5 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Non cooperative staff! Shabby rooms! On the promise of providing luxury rooms all they provide is dull damp smelling rooms! Only 3rd floor rooms are okay so try getting a room booked on that floor. Food is again of average quality. Overall a disappointing stay!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Iushe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
104 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

We were travelling to Mathura Vrindavan as an escape from Delhi. We wanted to find a good hotel in Mathura. We stumbled upon pics of this hotel and thought it to be like that. But the pics were definitely far from reality we found there. Like a small town average hotel, one or two lights in the room were not working. The tap was leaking, stained curtains.
We had awesome time in Mathura otherwise but the hotel room was show spoiler. Probably we expected a lot but the expectations were primarily due to the photos they have on their website.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vikanshu_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We spent two nights here on the way to Gwalior in Jan.14. The location is quite convenient for visiting the nearest attractions including temples in Vrindavan. Some years ago it was definitely a three stars hotel, but nowadays I cannot mark it with more than 2 stars. Floors in corridors and in the room were very dirty, furniture including the bed were very shabby, even linen was worn. In addition there were too noisy outside during night to open window. I think that only room service and quality of food were out of question here.

Room Tip: I can recommend superior room as it has an additional space with a table and two armchairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nerpa1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on account to attend a family function. The hotel is on the main road connecting mathura to delhi via express way (about 10 km from yamuna express way). Dinner for the function was served at open lawn located at the entrance and some functions were performed at the hotel basement. My favorite for the function was aaloo ki tikki and paneer cheella.

Great breakfast mainly south Indian and kachori.

Initially we were given rooms so small that extra bed on floor can't be fitted. Later we were shifted up to a bigger room as we were 3 adults in a room and the extra mattress was put on the floor. We witnessed few foreigners staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anindianfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mathura hotels
2.4 mi away
Brijwasi Lands Inn
Brijwasi Lands Inn
#1 of 26 in Mathura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Spiti
Hotel Spiti
#2 of 26 in Mathura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Goverdhan Palace
Hotel Goverdhan Palace
#6 of 26 in Mathura
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Radha Ashok
The Radha Ashok
#4 of 26 in Mathura
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wingston Hotel
Wingston Hotel
#10 of 26 in Mathura
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clarks Inn Mathura
Clarks Inn Mathura
#12 of 26 in Mathura
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brijwasi Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brijwasi Royal

Property: Hotel Brijwasi Royal
Address: SBI Crossing, Mathura 281001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Mathura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Mathura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brijwasi Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True to its name is known for Royalty at its best and excellence in hospitality. The hotel located in the heart of the city of lord Krishna, is surrounded by lush greenery. The hotel is obsessed with offering world class service where guest satisfaction is of utmost importance. Its gracious ambiance is sure to give you a royal stay with a memorable experience in the sacred city of Mathura. It is a three star deluxe hotel, offering each & every modern facility. Located only 500 meters (conveniently approachable) from the Railway station and Bus stand. For class, comfort and convenience without compromise, Brijwasi Royal offers a variety of rooms and facilities for its guests from every segment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Brijwasi Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing