We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More or less the best you can get in Mathura”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Brijwasi Royal
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Mathura
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“More or less the best you can get in Mathura”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed overnight for some urgent family business that needed attending in Mathura, we were a group of 7 and so booked a double sharing room for RS 4500 with the provisio of an extra bed and complimentary breakfasts for all of us. The extra RS 454 which we paid for the bed was for a mattress on the floor !
The rooms were old but clean enough, same to say for the toilet/ bathrooms etc
The food at the restaurant was good although the prices are dear. All vegetarian though, The waiting staff try hard. There is a bar in the lobby ,unfortunately no alcohol can be served other than in the bar.
Our sleep was ok, room service was ok, the breakfast was pretty much standard and I had to tell my kids to ask for toast and butter as other foreign tourists were being served it separately
Overall since it is is centrally located and if you convert the room tariff into GBP etc it was pretty much ok, I suppose there aren't much alternatives in Mathura for a good optimal service. I would stay again .
Regarding wifi: they charge RS 100 for an hour, RS 500/ 24 hours , didn't take the service so cannot comment on it but looking at the reviews elsewhere ,come on buddy where do you get free wifi these days anyway?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    59
    33
    16
    15
See reviews for
70
25
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

A very bad experience during the stat
rooms were not cleaned
in bar charged more as in menu card rates were different.
No services
no management
i advise not to prefer this hotel
the manager of the hotel was not co-operate as well and was doing argument with the guest

Room Tip: all over bad exprience
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 350DIVYESH350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mathura hotels

Gurgaon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A very important thing one needs to keep in mind, is getting your car parking inside their boundary as it is very small and if you get late, you may have to park your car outside.

The rooms are basic and spacious. The wash room is OK too. But in a religious town like Mathura it is a gem to find a decent business hotel. Their food is really good and the prices are quite reasonable. They do have a small bar next to the reception. But, its ambiance may not suit everyone.

It is bang in the city. Their break fast spread is useless.

One problem you face is the limited power connections in the room. If you are carrying laptops, you need to have an extension box, if you wish to work sitting on the bed.

But, for Mathura it is all you can get and I have no option other than returning to this property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolingstoneking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The services are wonderful. Staff is helpful beyond imagination. The food is very very delicious. The money is worth spend here. The hotel should arrange for guided trip to the city and near by places.

Room Tip: check at counter for amenities provided in the rooms. rooms at back side have good natural view but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandeepNigam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashik, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I was in Mathura for one for one night & stayed at Hotel Brijwasi Royal. The hotel budget is on the higher side, I think it's the best option one can get in Mathura. Though the rooms feel a bit old, they are pretty clean & tidy.
The food quality is very good, infact its great. The menu options are also pretty elaborate. They also have a sweets shop & it serves amazing Indian sweets, especially the famous 'pedha' of Mathura. Also try other sweets like 'ras malai, ras gulla, laddus etc.
Overall the best option for stay in Mathura.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pag1382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my Family , had booked Family room .Family room is good except that one room was small but manageable ..basically it were two interconnected rooms.

Pros :- Good location, Near to Station and temples, Good & value for money breakfast and food, quick checkin - checkout , friendly staff..

Cons - there were dirty curtains and toilet of one room.,construction going on in ground floor ..

One thing i would like to inform in case you book through email then do not assume it is booked until u pay them full amount as they called me up just 2 days before my scheduled trip and asked to pay 100 % in 2 hours otherwise they will cancel my booking (seems they got better price ) ...although i had booked around 1 months back but they did not bother to call me for that ...it was really rude from them from a customer who had stayed in past just by booking via email..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shastrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The team at Brijwasi bend over backwards to make you feel comfortable. The rooms are simple and clean, the restaurant food is fantastic. If there are any problems, or if you have an peculiar request/needs, the staff will go out of their way to help.The team here really make this hotel special. I have been visiting Mathura every year since 2003 and I won't stay anywhere else!

Thumbs up here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonki_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mathura hotels
2.4 mi away
Brijwasi Lands Inn
Brijwasi Lands Inn
#1 of 26 in Mathura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Spiti
Hotel Spiti
#2 of 26 in Mathura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Goverdhan Palace
Hotel Goverdhan Palace
#5 of 26 in Mathura
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Radha Ashok
The Radha Ashok
#8 of 26 in Mathura
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wingston Hotel
Wingston Hotel
#10 of 26 in Mathura
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clarks Inn Mathura
Clarks Inn Mathura
#13 of 26 in Mathura
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brijwasi Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brijwasi Royal

Property: Hotel Brijwasi Royal
Address: SBI Crossing, Mathura 281001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Mathura District > Mathura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Mathura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brijwasi Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True to its name is known for Royalty at its best and excellence in hospitality. The hotel located in the heart of the city of lord Krishna, is surrounded by lush greenery. The hotel is obsessed with offering world class service where guest satisfaction is of utmost importance. Its gracious ambiance is sure to give you a royal stay with a memorable experience in the sacred city of Mathura. It is a three star deluxe hotel, offering each & every modern facility. Located only 500 meters (conveniently approachable) from the Railway station and Bus stand. For class, comfort and convenience without compromise, Brijwasi Royal offers a variety of rooms and facilities for its guests from every segment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Brijwasi Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing