We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best :) Happy Hours :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Goverdhan Palace
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Mathura
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best :) Happy Hours :)”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I had stayed with my family for 3 days in march end 2014 and it was one of our memorable trip. Before going, I was so confused about our stay, travel plan and about the food since I was traveling with my 3 year son. Spoke to Mr Anurag three weeks before leaving from chennai. He drafted few plans, arranged a cab for my mathura, agra visit and made my trip a wonderful one without any slippage.

Let's start :)

1. Wonderful property in Mathura - Agra highway.
2. Very good atmosphere,  Infrastructure and the garden is well maintained.
3. Rooms and toilets are clean, enough space for a family accommodation, more importantly safe & secure.
4. Tasty vegetarian food and room service at all time.

I am really happy and would like to thank Mr. Anurag & his staff members for their support during my trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Murali_1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    33
    15
    9
    10
See reviews for
48
5
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The room is kind of o.k. as one has to stay for a night only. As far as their dining area is concerned that was terrible. Plates were dirty, found an insect in the food, waiters were little rude, taste was average. Will not really recommend the place.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Neha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anurag4u, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Goverdhan Palace, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Mam ,

Thanks for your feedback and staying in our property. We had reviewed your feedback and discuss with our staff and management you had never complaint any thing during your stay and also you have my number in your phone book if you had complaint about plates, restaurant ambiance and rooms cleaniness. Atleast we had tried to managed it.

During your check out our guests relation manager asked about your feedback at that moment you didnt shared any complaints to us.

Sharing fake negative feedback will affect hotel ratings but our genuine customers knows about us and we have been awarded as Certificate of excellance in 2014.

Anyways thanks for your stay with us.

Regards,

Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mathura hotels

Muzaffarnagar, India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

I am writing the review from the hotel room only. I came to the hotel last night.

Although they have a good property but i am very sure that it can't be a 3 star hotel.

I've never seen such poor and slow service in my life.
Staff is so untrained.
Attached toiled in room smells badly.
Room service phone no. Is out of order.
They dont know the meaning of tourist guide or yellow pages.
Food tastes like Dhaba.
they refuse to serve any snack after 10:30. But they can serve u simple food (as they say).

Not recommend to any one.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank PA998877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anurag4u, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Goverdhan Palace, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Sir ,

First of all we thank you for sharing us your feedback. Well let us clear some of the issues very clearly among the guests about you. You stayed complementary by some of the goverment officers recommandation as their relativeand you dont want to pay money for the stay,You stayed for four nights complementary with food also as dont have money to pay to the hotel. you were looking for free snacks though only dinner is free to you.

looking forward to serve you better if you come and pay for the services in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I had booked this hotel for a friend and his family during their 1-day Mathura visit.
In the price range which they charge, the experience is just okay-ish. Here:
Pros
+ Great Food. They liked the food much and had B/F & dinner both at hotel.
+ Staff is much courteous and helpful.
+ Rooms are much spacious. Enough for a family of 2a+2c
+ No Disturbances (Even being on N.H.#2.
+ Location not the best but very good if you are driving. Ample Parking space for buses as well.
Cons
- A bit pricey compared to other properties in vicinity
- Cleanliness can surely do better! Starting from Bathrooms to Bedsheets.
- Maintenance can do better job.
All in all, good option if u can get better price. In 3K, better options are available in Mathura.

Room Tip: Check the A/C. Ask for change if not upto the mark. Hotel staff is helpful and can change.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nourriturous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Loved the stay hotel staff was too good... Specially the food was execellect we were 9ladies had a great time in the hotel .. Room were spacious ... Mr anurag was very helpfull thanks for the great service and stay. I hope to visit again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheebavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Excellent room service. Unforgettable hospitality. The courteousness of all the staff is highly commendable. The room service is very quick. The rooms and toilets are clean. The garden is well maintained. The food is tasty. I highly recommend the hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohittewari1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights in Feb, we booked in their city hotel, which in front of a local party office. Reception is little strict, other staff are quite humble, food is of good quality, specially the breakfast, no problem in water and electricity supply. OK to stay for a small trip, average with economical rates.

Room Tip: for this facility in the city area, there are only two types road view and rear / backyard view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urmimalaghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mathura hotels
2.4 mi away
Brijwasi Lands Inn
Brijwasi Lands Inn
#1 of 27 in Mathura
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Brijwasi Royal
Hotel Brijwasi Royal
#3 of 27 in Mathura
153 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Radha Ashok
The Radha Ashok
#9 of 27 in Mathura
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Wingston Hotel
Wingston Hotel
#11 of 27 in Mathura
42 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Spiti
Hotel Spiti
#2 of 27 in Mathura
22 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clarks Inn Mathura
Clarks Inn Mathura
#12 of 27 in Mathura
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goverdhan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goverdhan Palace

Property: Hotel Goverdhan Palace
Address: Mathura Byepass Hotel Goverdhan Palace Agra Delhi National Highway | Mathura Byepass, Mathura 281001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Mathura District > Mathura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Mathura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goverdhan Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Goverdhan Palace Mathura is a Three Star Govt Approved hotel with difference. Set in an expanse of 4 beautifully landscaped acres, the building has an imposing yet serene presence, a resort like ambiance. It is characterized by long corridors and walkways, lush-green lawns ideal for weddings, banquets and theme parties, can host up to 2500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Goverdhan Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing