We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel in Mathura”
Review of Wingston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wingston Hotel
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Mathura
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Its a nice hotel.A little away from the city.The rooms are small and cozy good enough for a couple.The food and snacks are good but a little expensive.Service is good.The water supply in the bathroom is very slow, difficult to take a head bath.Overall good amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rituscraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 43 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

i planed to stay at this hotel for three nights with my family. i was impressed by seeing the hotel website and pics , tripadvisor rating so i decided to stay with the hotel, when we reached the hotel , it feel the right desision but when we see our rooms it was different from the web , it was so much small in size then again when we go to sleep it was so difficult to sleep becoz there was a noise in the room like hembering somthing and then we come to know that they are having their A.C plant on Roof, a new surprised come to know when the guy told us that they also have only one giser for two rooms .we checked out next day only and stay another hotel. not good for a sound sleep hotel.

Room Tip: A/C unit are on floor so its too noisy can stay on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank makagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Front office staff is anything but friendly. Good food at the restaurant. Rooms are ok.

I've to say the hotel got the top award of India for one thing : internet connexion. We had to wait one week long to have an internet connexion and it must be the most pricy one through the whole country!! We've been in NY close to Time Square one month before, we just paid less than at Wingston...

Management staff was disdainful. Some strange and seedy things at night, some parties at the bar, people shouting late at night in the corridors. Strange place, anything but friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramjamjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

It is truly the best hotel of Mathura. Though it’s located towards the outer part of the city but the location is good with a lot of space in front. I had booked a suite for four people and at the time of check in I found that the other room has sofa which was very small. If you are visiting with family then it’s recommended to select two separate rooms. Suite has a Jacuzzi and it was not functional during our stay. Moreover bathroom needs some more space hence removing jacuzzi would make it spacious. Another point to notice- they play Jagjit Singh ghazals all the times which was great. Breakfast had limited options available however food is just too good. In summary, it is recommended to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GauravShri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I was very much impressed by the Hotel Website and the person who has done my booking. I was also impressed by the front office staff , very co-perative and helpful.

Housekeeping services are also good.

The disappoinment was at the kids corner ,swimming pool , and Resturant.

1.Kids Corner--was not fully functional -only some of the games were working.
2.Swimming pool--was dirty although the person was cleaning but when again visted it was having mosquitoes /insects etc.
3. Restaurant ---When we visted for dinner no body was there , We wanted to sit on sofa -but it was not comfortable. then kids wanted to change to other sofa -but the waiter did not allow us to sit there and his behaviour was also not proper. Ultinately we had dinner in room -but was very slow in delivering the food.

Room Tip: take a view room towards the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajivmalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

A perfect blend of royalty,hospitality and leisure is what wingston is
awesome food beautiful infrastructure adorable service and affordable price are the contents of the hotel.
i would refer the hotel to everyone who is in search of a nice place to hangout with family and friends

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SARANG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Wingston is indeed the best hotel in mathura, the staff is very cooperative, the food is excellent, the game parlor is something worth spending on, also there's a wide swimming pool, its the best place for private parties, you just have to tell them your budget and your requirements and they will provide you the best of their services.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meenakshi591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mathura hotels
1.1 mi away
Brijwasi Lands Inn
Brijwasi Lands Inn
#1 of 27 in Mathura
94 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Radha Ashok
The Radha Ashok
#11 of 27 in Mathura
110 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Brijwasi Royal
Hotel Brijwasi Royal
#3 of 27 in Mathura
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Abhinandan
Hotel Abhinandan
#12 of 27 in Mathura
43 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Goverdhan Palace
Hotel Goverdhan Palace
#7 of 27 in Mathura
86 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clarks Inn Mathura
Clarks Inn Mathura
#13 of 27 in Mathura
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingston Hotel

Address: Delhi-Masani Bypass Road | Link Road, Mathura 281001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Mathura District > Mathura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Mathura
Price Range: $34 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mathura, the land hallowed by the aura of Shri Krishna, now offers you the most luxurious and modern comfort that your senses can imagine. Situated approximately 150 kms. Away from Delhi on the banks of the river Yamuna. Mathura abounds in places of religious and historic interest. All year round, a number of festivals and fairs dot the landscape; that makes it an ideal year long tourist an relaxation spot. Once in Mathura, you would like to surround yourself with luxurious settings with a touch of home; we have provided you with just that. A retreat that sticks to the purest quality in all round services; you will find yourself bowled over in the magnificent surroundings and the warmth of our personalize attention to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Wingston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing