We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel in Dehradun”
Review of Hotel Aketa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Aketa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Dehradun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2010

The hotel Aketa is a good hotel to stay in the lovely city of Dehradun.
It is located on the Rajpur Road, its ideally situated on the road to Mussorie. The Rajpur Road is one of the best addresses in the city.
Pros:
- Great address
- Easy accessibility from the Railway Station and the Airport
- Courteous Staff and Good Service
- Affordable Business hotel
- Spacious Rooms
- Good conference and the seminar facilities
- Proximity to Mussorie, Osho Ashram and straight road to Paltan Bazzar
-
Cons
- Very Small Restaurant
- Early booking suggested
- Pickup options limited (Railway Station)- I think this is an issue of the Dehradun Stn.
- Damp carpets (sometimes)
- No Free Wifi

I would recommend the Aketa Hotel for a Business Traveller as well as for group bookings.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DipankarPatnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 487 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2010

The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is most courteous. Checking in is quick and efficient. The location of the hotel is good and the hotel itself is very nicely maintained. The complimentary breakfast could have more items on the menu but that's a suggestion, certainly not a complaint.

Overall, a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andydelhi20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We stayed only for one night but we we wish it had been longer. Aketa is a nice hotel with friendly staff and very good service. The food quality, particularly Indian food, is excellent. Rooms are spacious though decor could have been little better. But that is more than compensated by thought into even the minutest needs of the customer. What appeals me the most is the location. Located on the main Rajpur road, it is easily accessible from all directions If you have to proceed further to Mussoorie, it is all the more convenient. I would definitely recommend it as a nice family hotel with very good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dahujaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

The Hotel is located on Rajpur Road and is a good business Hotel with all kind of facilities like Comfortable stay, Good Food, Complimentary Buffet Breakfast, Gym, Spa and a Buisiness centre. The rate is also very affordable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEBDOOT2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We stayed one night - the room was very well kept and good facilities. Slight irritant was that their credit card machine was not working, and we had to scramble for cash.

Would recommend it for couples, families etc.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ankjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

It was a good experience. Nice location (away from busy street), Rooms were good and clean. Special mention of GYM and CYCLING for guests. Food was good. But then u always have room for improvement. I personally feel, if the staff cud be more punctual it will add feathers to the hotel. Punctual means w.r.t TIME and SPECIFIC REQUESTS.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamal338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Hotel Aketa was specifically booked by one of our partner organization - Peoples Science Institute, for its National Workshop at Dehradun on 30th July 2010. This was my second visit to the city - during my earlier visit some six years back I had stayed at Hotel Relax, which is incidentally a sister concern of Aketa.

My stay at Aketa was quite comfortable right from the time I checked in. The food was perfect especially the buffet breakfast offered at the Restaurant. The space in the restaurant is however a bit limited - but does in no way undermine the cosy environment along with the high quality and diverse range of food items being offered. We had our meeting at the Conference Hall of Aketa which was quite a large one suited for big meetings and conferences. The room service was good and the cleanliness of the Hotel is quite extraordinary. The rooms were spacious and the quality of rooms were also remarkable. The overall ambience of the Hotel is really noteworthy. Added to this is a small beautiful garden & lawn in front of the Hotel, that makes your stay quite pleasant.

Aketa is located in Rajpur Road on the way to Mussourie, and hence travellers to the Queen of Hill Stations will definitely find this a comfortable place to drop in. However, I believe, Aketa's sister concern Hotel Relax will score more brownie points than Aketa in one aspect only - in terms of its better proximity to the city area and strategic location. In rest of the departments, I have no two thoughts!

Overall, I will rate Aketa as "excellent" - indeed, a very fine place to stay in at Dehradun, whether you are on an official visit or a personal stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anibrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dehradun
1 mi away
Hotel Shiva Residency,Dehradun
2.6 mi away
Ramada Dehradun Chakrata Road
6.9 mi away
Regenta LP Vilas Dehradun
Regenta LP Vilas Dehradun
#2 of 10 in Dehradun
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Seyfert Sarovar Portico, Dehradun
4.3 mi away
The Solitaire
The Solitaire
#6 of 10 in Dehradun
281 reviews
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Dehradun
Four Points by Sheraton Dehradun
#17 of 220 in Dehradun District
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aketa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aketa

Address: 113/1-2, Rajpur Road, Dehradun 248001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Dehradun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Dehradun
Price Range: $55 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aketa 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dehradun Hotels, Hotel AKETA is located amidst serene natural Greens, on the main Mussoorie-Highway. Welcoming Bed n Breakfast Tariffs, Lush-Green Lawns for Relaxed evenings, FREE High-Speed Wi-Fi Internet, Cycling, Health-Club, Spa and Jaccuzi make us a perfect Family Getaway. Modern amenities coupled with Gracious, Warm Hospitality is what our Corporate Guests experience when they Trust us with the hosting of their Events. Thoughtfully added Conveniences of Complimentary Car Clean, A.C. Accommodation for your Car Driver and Covered Parking are just some of the Exclusives enjoyed at AKETA. Special Privileges are in store for School Parents, Corporate Executives and Senior Citizens. When at AKETA, Feel-At-Home ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Aketa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aketa Hotel Dehradun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing