We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views on Hotel Aketa, Dehradun”
Review of Hotel Aketa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Aketa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dehradun
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Views on Hotel Aketa, Dehradun”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

An ideal spot for stop over in Dehradun. The ambiance is positive. Prompt and efficient hospitality.
Coffee shop and room service is good.
At the outset, it may seem unoccupied, but what matters is the comfort that one gets.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandeep116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aketa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aketa, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for staying with us at Aketa and for writing a review of our services on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aketa soon and assure you of a more fulfilling experience.
With Best Regards Manager Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    198
    28
    7
    8
See reviews for
127
25
31
242
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

My first experience of making a wrong choice based on TripAdvisor ratings. We has to wait 10 mins while checking in for someone to pick up the bags. The hotel was almost completely unoccupied for a busy period. That made me suspicious and yes it was the beginning of an ordeal. The bathroom had no hot water. At about 10 pm when we were about to sleep I had this strong foul smell in the room. Then I realized they were spraying pesticides and insecticides in the hallway outside the room. Obviously, I lost my cool.

Check into this hotel at your own peril.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Arihantjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aketa, General Manager at Hotel Aketa, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Mr.ARIHANT,
While we are Grateful to you for your review and deeply regret the inconvenience caused, we beg of you to kindly consider the following sentiments arising of your remarks;

1. It is the standard norm all over that the hotels need to conduct pest-control /fumigation exercises and the time best suited or to say the least disturbing to a guest,is the night-time. Following your annoyance we have decided to further postpone the timings after 2300 hrs. for all future instances.

2. The hot-water supply in bathrooms is thru concealed geyser units and one has to switch on the same.(Clearly visible and well marked out by a sticker note)Also, one can contact the House-Keeping in case there is any such discrepancy.

3. The delay over luggage at check-in is most undesirable and a serious lapse on part of our team and we are most sorry for the same. I have personally reviewed the video footage on the cctv recorder and can authenticate that your check-in began at 1901 hrs and bell-boy was seen taking charge of your luggage at 1905 hrs. - we agree we can better that reaction time

4.Like any other business our unit too has its highs and lows. We don't think the occupancy level adjudged on 3 hrs stay at any place, is a good measure/indicator of how well a place does or ought to be doing. Its not in good taste to run down the image of a unit by making such base remarks.

We once again apologise and have conveyed our consent for full refund of money received thru Make My Trip.

Truly Yours
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Very good Hotel Having Good Hospitality,The food is hygienic and rooms are neat and clean.I had a wonderful stay at Aketa.Mr Bhat is very cooperative ,the break fast was also good,i would definitely recommend my friends and family members to stay in Aketa

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laxman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aketa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aketa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for staying with us at Aketa and for writing a review of our services on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aketa soon and assure you of a more fulfilling experience.
With Best Regards Manager Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

It is a very good hotel given the city of dehradun. Beautiful rooms and surroundings accompanied by excellent room service. I would recommend this hotel to all. Just one glich. My jacket got stolen from the property of the hotel. They tried searching for it during my stay but were unable to find it. But a week after i had left, they called back and said that they have found it and mailed the jacket back to me. So while the incident was bad, i liked the hospitality.

P.S. the pool table seriously needs a new set of balls.

Room Tip: While the menu is not too good its not bad. Some of the food items you will like, some you will not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kislayishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aketa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aketa, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Mr.Kislayishere , ,

We Thank You for acknowledging the receipt of your Jacket. After being reported by you, we rechecked the camera footage near the Pool Table, where you had taken it off & forgotten to take back with you, many times over. After some laborious work on the CCTV monitor and in-depth interrogation of our night staff, we were able to pin-point on one personnel. We then managed to coerce the person into admitting his mistake and recovered the Jacket from him, and returned the same to you.

We request all our Guests to be very careful about their belongings. Being casual about our Valuables these days is certainly inviting trouble, be it a Hotel, Office, or Mall, and in any city or country. This also makes our not-so-well-off brethrens succumb to temptations of greed etc.

With Regards,
Priyavardhan Bhatt
Manager Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

A good decent accomodation, located at prime location.
Trip was comfortable and enjoyable because of good food, friendly staff and spaciously thoughtful ambiance.
Room decor was modest but classic giving it a contemporary look.Room service was quick and efficient and reception team was full of energy accommodating and taking care of minutest requirements of guest.
Internet facility was excellent making it one of the most choicest destination for business trip.
Food preparation and layout was noteworthy with a wide variety of platter on board for each type of customer.
Needless to mention each visit to Dehradun will be incomplete without stay at Hotel Aketa.

Room Tip: all rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank l11mamta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aketa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aketa, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for staying with us at Aketa and for writing a review of our services on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aketa soon and assure you of a more fulfilling experience.
With Best Regards Manager Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phagwara, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Excellent venue. The staff and management and the manager Mr. Bhatt was very cool.
Kids enjoyed the grassy and well maintained lawn with beautiful plants and flowers.
The rooms are very nicely kept. One can relax and play indoor and outdoor games and can do cycling as cycles are provided. The breakfast menu is also very lavish.
Will visit again


Ginni Bhalla( Punjab)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginni8400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aketa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aketa, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for staying with us at Aketa and for writing a review of our services on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aketa soon and assure you of a more fulfilling experience.
With Best Regards Manager Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed here for one night in March with my family.

As compared to other hotels in Dehradun , it is a better choice. Rooms are big neat and clean

Price is on higher side.

Staff is nice and helpful.

Buffet breakfast is with limited variety and need improvement

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GSB1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aketa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aketa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for staying with us at Aketa and for writing a review of our services on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aketa soon and assure you of a more fulfilling experience.
With Best Regards Priyavardhan Bhatt Manager Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dehradun
1.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Dehradun
Lemon Tree Hotel, Dehradun
#7 of 195 in Dehradun District
489 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Dehradun
Four Points by Sheraton Dehradun
#24 of 195 in Dehradun District
386 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Shiva Residency,Dehradun
Hotel Shiva Residency,Dehradun
#37 of 195 in Dehradun District
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Saffron Leaf
Hotel Saffron Leaf
#20 of 195 in Dehradun District
198 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inderlok Hotel
Inderlok Hotel
#36 of 195 in Dehradun District
133 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Central Palace
Hotel Central Palace
#54 of 195 in Dehradun District
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aketa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aketa

Property: Hotel Aketa
Address: 113/1-2, Rajpur Road, Dehradun 248001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Dehradun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dehradun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aketa 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dehradun Hotels, Hotel AKETA is located amidst serene natural Greens, on the main Mussoorie-Highway. Welcoming Bed n Breakfast Tariffs, Lush-Green Lawns for Relaxed evenings, FREE High-Speed Wi-Fi Internet, Cycling, Health-Club, Spa and Jaccuzi make us a perfect Family Getaway. Modern amenities coupled with Gracious, Warm Hospitality is what our Corporate Guests experience when they Trust us with the hosting of their Events. Thoughtfully added Conveniences of Complimentary Car Clean, A.C. Accommodation for your Car Driver and Covered Parking are just some of the Exclusives enjoyed at AKETA. Special Privileges are in store for School Parents, Corporate Executives and Senior Citizens. When at AKETA, Feel-At-Home ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Aketa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aketa Hotel Dehradun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing