We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Hotel Aketa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Aketa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dehradun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I had the good fortune to be in this hotel in the first week of April 2012. It is a comfortable hotel and the staff gives you the homely feel.
Food is good and although away from the noise it is just walking distance from the market.

I had booked a room in advance. As I landed in Dehradun on 07/04/12 to drop my daughter to her boarding the next day, we got off the Shataabdi and i thought i'd just take an auto to reach the Hotel. unfortunately there was a strike on by the Taxi service Association and i knew no one with a private owned vehicle. I called the hotel and asked if they could send a private vehicle as no cars and auto-rickshaws were plying in town. They immediately did.
I am sharing this as i am really grateful to the prompt decision of the hotel staff for the 'extra care' provided to a total stanger.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSinghJaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aketa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 460 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

I have stayed at several of the hotels in the Rajpur Road area over the past ten years and now always stay at the Aketa. The hotel is well managed and the staff in all areas of the hotel make an effort to make the stay comfortable and pleasant. The rooms are a good size and clean and the food is not exceptional but fine. Internet is free and reasonably fast. All in all, given the rates, this is a excellent choice and I commend the manager and staff for their consistancy in wanting to provide a positive experience for their guests.

Room Tip: If wedding parties are scheduled during your stay - ask for as quiet a room as possible.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 627Paul_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Hi,

I stayed at Hotel Aketa on a couple of trips and had a excellent, convenient stay. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and cater to all your needs promptly. The rooms were very clean and everything was in working order. The hotel is ideally located and at a walking distance from main areas on rajpur road. Complimentary breakfast that is included is great and offers a good choice of indian / continental options. Worth the money spent !!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhay_arya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Hi, the recent trip was my second visit and this is a neat and clean hotel maintained properly. Especially, I love to have my morning walk towards Rajpur rd., it is really gud experience to relish. Morning breakfast is really gud with variety of items to taste it. It is good place to stay on your official or personal visit and room tariff is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VVM_2867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Hi, I stayed In hotel Aketa for almost 10 days find it a very good business hotel.Without exception the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. While the breakfast spread is not so vast, it is also quite repetitive. The food taste is okay. As a business guest I was offered the free wi-fi connectivity which was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saurabhgour79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I stayed here on my official trip, and this was my second stay at Dehradun.
I find the hotel neat and clean, also the staff here is highly courteous, which makes you feel more comfortable.
Being at the fag end of the road, this is very silent and excellent place to relax and feel comfortable.
Food is quite good and we you get major menu card any time.
Stay to experience..

Room Tip: Value for Money
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MurthyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Being on my official trip to Dehradun i stayed in the hotel. i am pretty much impressed by the staff and hospitality. The service was good. Location wise also it is in centre of City. I was not able to explorer the hotel too much due to shrotage of time but still i can easily say Overall it's a good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prateek3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Aketa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review of our hotel. It is good to know that your stay was enjoyable and you liked our food,ambience and service. Our staff conveys their gratitude for your appreciation.

We look forward to your next visit soon.

Warm Regards

Priyavardhan Bhatt
Manager-Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dehradun
6.9 mi away
Regenta LP Vilas Dehradun
1.0 mi away
Hotel Shiva Residency,Dehradun
Hotel Shiva Residency,Dehradun
#38 of 202 in Dehradun District
212 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Dehradun
Four Points by Sheraton Dehradun
#21 of 202 in Dehradun District
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Dehradun
Lemon Tree Hotel, Dehradun
#8 of 202 in Dehradun District
506 reviews
5.3 mi away
Seyfert Sarovar Portico, Dehradun
4.1 mi away
Hotel Saffron Leaf
Hotel Saffron Leaf
#19 of 202 in Dehradun District
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aketa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aketa

Address: 113/1-2, Rajpur Road, Dehradun 248001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Dehradun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dehradun
Price Range: $56 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aketa 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dehradun Hotels, Hotel AKETA is located amidst serene natural Greens, on the main Mussoorie-Highway. Welcoming Bed n Breakfast Tariffs, Lush-Green Lawns for Relaxed evenings, FREE High-Speed Wi-Fi Internet, Cycling, Health-Club, Spa and Jaccuzi make us a perfect Family Getaway. Modern amenities coupled with Gracious, Warm Hospitality is what our Corporate Guests experience when they Trust us with the hosting of their Events. Thoughtfully added Conveniences of Complimentary Car Clean, A.C. Accommodation for your Car Driver and Covered Parking are just some of the Exclusives enjoyed at AKETA. Special Privileges are in store for School Parents, Corporate Executives and Senior Citizens. When at AKETA, Feel-At-Home ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Aketa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aketa Hotel Dehradun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing