We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay”
Review of Hotel Aketa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Aketa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dehradun
Certificate of Excellence
Meerut, India
1 review
“comfortable stay”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I stayed a night in Aketa, and it was very comfortable. The staff is very courteous and has nice peaceful touch to the place. Tarriffs are reasonable and food is good. All in all a good place to stay.

Room Tip: The property has rooms away from road so all have a peaceful touch to them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritesh1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Aketa, responded to this review, October 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review of our hotel. It is good to know that your stay was enjoyable and you liked our food,ambience and service. Our staff conveys their gratitude for your appreciation.

We look forward to your next visit soon.

Warm Regards

Priyavardhan Bhatt
Manager-Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    199
    28
    7
    8
See reviews for
129
26
31
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We booked a number of rooms as it was the 28 year reunion of my high school. Our stay was for 30-31st Dec. 2011. Rooms as neat and well kept. room service is good. One of the nights we had soup and snacks around the bonfire. That was very nice considering it was December. The overall food at the hotel was good. Only drawback was that they did nothing for New Year's Eve. We had to provide our own music and entertainment (but we did it around the bonfire once again). Overall a nice hotel to stay in Doon.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmisra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Aketa, responded to this review, October 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review of our hotel. It is good to know that your stay was enjoyable and you liked our food,ambience and service. Our staff conveys their gratitude for your appreciation.

We look forward to your next visit soon.

Warm Regards

Priyavardhan Bhatt
Manager-Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This place is a good one to stay.The price is not so less, neither much expensive.One could think of natural and peaceful stay being here.Other then this some hotels are in crowdy which could make you hear road voices, but this place is quite different and is not much expensive.Many times in year they go with discount schemes.The mussorie, which is said as queen of hills is just 18 miles from here.One could email me too if wanna know about this place more or for other good hotel in this area...rajeev.sharma7160@gmail.com...Wish ya all a Happy Trip ahead

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajeevsharma7160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Aketa, responded to this review, October 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review of our hotel. It is good to know that your stay was enjoyable and you liked our food,ambience and service. Our staff conveys their gratitude for your appreciation.

We look forward to your next visit soon.

Warm Regards

Priyavardhan Bhatt
Manager-Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

The hotel staff makes sincere efforts for making the stay comfortable and enjoyable.The room service was excellent. The quality of things provided in the was room was eco-friendly and genuine.The outer surrounding atmosphere is good .

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbateja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Aketa, responded to this review, October 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review of our hotel. It is good to know that your stay was enjoyable and you liked our food,ambience and service. Our staff conveys their gratitude for your appreciation.

We look forward to your next visit soon.

Warm Regards

Priyavardhan Bhatt
Manager-Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 648 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

The best thing about this hotel is its view. The large windows overlook the mussorie, which looks remarkable on a clear night. The room and bathroom was clean. The location is good and not in the crowded part of the rajpur road.
When we went to Aketa we found a very friendly and helpfull staff. Accomodation is well furnished, clean and peaceful. Dehradun is only 3 km away. bathroom is very clean, hot water is always available

Room Tip: value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandeepSaxena-IIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Aketa, responded to this review, October 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review of our hotel. It is good to know that your stay was enjoyable and you liked our food,ambience and service. Our staff conveys their gratitude for your appreciation.

We look forward to your next visit soon.

Warm Regards

Priyavardhan Bhatt
Manager-Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2011

The rooms are nice to stay in at a nominal budget instead of the city being expensive in terms of hotels. The food is good and the service is excellent. The staff is helpful and supportive.
It was a nice experience at Aketa in Dehradun. I didn't expected it from the city.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suyogkapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Aketa, responded to this review, October 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review of our hotel. It is good to know that your stay was enjoyable and you liked our food,ambience and service. Our staff conveys their gratitude for your appreciation.

We look forward to your next visit soon.

Warm Regards

Priyavardhan Bhatt
Manager-Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I have had the pleasure of many hotels in Dehradun, but my stay at aketa has changed my overall experience completely and now i have a fixed home in dehradun which would give me the same experience as staying at my own home.....

Great Going Team Aketa.....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pranav_malik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dehradun
1.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Dehradun
Lemon Tree Hotel, Dehradun
#9 of 200 in Dehradun District
491 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Shiva Residency,Dehradun
Hotel Shiva Residency,Dehradun
#41 of 200 in Dehradun District
207 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Saffron Leaf
Hotel Saffron Leaf
#18 of 200 in Dehradun District
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Dehradun
Four Points by Sheraton Dehradun
#23 of 200 in Dehradun District
402 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inderlok Hotel
Inderlok Hotel
#42 of 200 in Dehradun District
134 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Central Palace
Hotel Central Palace
#57 of 200 in Dehradun District
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aketa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aketa

Property: Hotel Aketa
Address: 113/1-2, Rajpur Road, Dehradun 248001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Dehradun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dehradun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aketa 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dehradun Hotels, Hotel AKETA is located amidst serene natural Greens, on the main Mussoorie-Highway. Welcoming Bed n Breakfast Tariffs, Lush-Green Lawns for Relaxed evenings, FREE High-Speed Wi-Fi Internet, Cycling, Health-Club, Spa and Jaccuzi make us a perfect Family Getaway. Modern amenities coupled with Gracious, Warm Hospitality is what our Corporate Guests experience when they Trust us with the hosting of their Events. Thoughtfully added Conveniences of Complimentary Car Clean, A.C. Accommodation for your Car Driver and Covered Parking are just some of the Exclusives enjoyed at AKETA. Special Privileges are in store for School Parents, Corporate Executives and Senior Citizens. When at AKETA, Feel-At-Home ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Aketa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aketa Hotel Dehradun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing