We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pacific
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aketa(Dehradun)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inderlok Hotel(Dehradun)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Solitaire(Dehradun)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Madhuban(Dehradun)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
39
48
38
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
48
38
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference roomrajpur roadparadise restaurantlasagnafood loverscottage cheesemutton seekh kebabsbackside roomsflat screen tveasy connectivitydehradun citygulab jamuncomfortable stayhill viewparade groundreception staff aremain shopping area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 137 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

i happen to be from aviation industry and hence have to travel a lot. i was in this hotel for one night and two days. The room given had one window, but only for namesake, as if you open the window, you could see only walls surrounding you. In fact during day light also, there is hardly any light coming thru. The dental kit in the bath had an open tooth brush and looked like used one. you had to ask for tissue papers or small towels. It was a hard job to have the correct temperature for showers (the controls didnt work properly). However, the dinner was ok (it was not buffet, but a la carte). Breakfast was just normal, and nothing to write much about that.

A little attention on the part of management can improve the things.

Room Tip: though the hotel claims "hill view from all the rooms" in its site, check before you settle down.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sbh59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stayed in this hotel from 29-31 March 2104. This is first time for me here. The hotel staff were very good, particularly one Mr. Rawat, a Manager was very good and courteous. After checking into a normal room, they moved me to a bigger room. The room has a nice view. I should thank them for this. This room was OK, but the finishings are not quite OK. It does not have a star hotel feel. The cupboards are lined with some plastic paper, the door latch is a hole cut into the wall, the bathroom floor and wall tiling is crude with uneven plaster, etc. There were some cockroaches as well, which I really do not mind.

I, along with a friend visited the restaurant, on the insistence of the manager. We were not happy with the food. There was lots of chat masala powder on the peanuts and my friend who ate them started coughing profusely during the whole the dinner and after. They replaced these peanuts immediately. The chicken curry wasn't encouraging either, but the chicken tikka was OK. The staff made their best efforts to make us feel good, but in vain.

Room Tip: Best of luck
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKDRaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

excellent location , well maintained property , very courteous staff , very good complimentary morning breakfast , I always stay in this hotel and enjoy a discount also , when leaving early my breakfast is kept packed at the time of checkout , I will highly recommend this hotel , avoid visiting in marriage season sometimes there party lawn becomes a nuisance because of loud music.

Room Tip: Book rear side rooms , but not in marriage season
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 09042014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The hotel is large, has a good list of dedicated guests, great occupancy and only thing missing is good management. The rooms are spacious, overall comfortable.
Good sleep quality but only thing missing is modernisation.

Dehradun being the capital of Uttarakhand now deserves better hotels and this one has the opportunity to be right on top. A revamp of facilities and some facelift will make it rise to the bar.

My second stay, overall average.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thisisankit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I visited dehradun and stayed in this hotel the second time and i am just as satisfied as my first visit. The hotel is so centrally located and easy to reach. The staff
is extremely polite and very helpful. What I like most about the hotel is the ambience and the food. Not to miss the extravagant breakfast beauifully laid out and yum to the tum. I guess cleanliness is the order of the day here. The whole place is so neat. Oh the room I stayed in this time had a beautiful view of the hills so it was like cherry on the cake. So definitely,if in doon again it has to be hotel pacific.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 19sanjuktaghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews