We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel at nice location”
Review of Inderlok Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inderlok Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Dehradun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have stayed there a couple of times. It's very well located, close to center of the city. Service is good and staff is friendly. They serve complimentary buffet breakfast which is very good. Sometimes different types of exhibitions also take place in the hall on the ground floor.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side give a beautiful view of garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChandanJaiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 138 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel is in the happening part of the town. Tucked away in a small side road it is away from the traffic noise. Very imposing lobby and a nice glassed outdoor space, the hotel is well maintained and clean. The rooms are average in size with TV, aircon, room service, telephone and a small but clean bathroom. Hot water takes a while to come through and you either need to let the water run or freeze in the cold water till the hot water begins to flow through. Wasteful though. Breakfast is served but it is served in a room that looks like a railway station waiting area. They have a nice restaurant and the food is decent though the breakfast with a wide variety is not up to the mark. Cold and rubbery dosa and idli, omelette with no cheese, and cold tea.

Barring that it is a good place to stay. The room rents are not cheap. Bargaining might get some results.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maafihabibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I had stayed at Inderlok hotel from 18.02.13-01.03.13.I shall rate it one of the best hotels i have ever seen.
With big rooms fitted with LCD televisions and mini fridge it is a comfortable place to stay.
Food of this hotel is tasty but variety is a little bit limited.The restaurant provides good continental cuisines. The best thing I liked in my stay was the good behviour of staffs.They know their jobs.
Wi-fi internet is there but it does not work in the rooms situated in corners.

Room Tip: If you need internet regularly please avoid corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhaswar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

when i heard the name inderlok first time i feared the worst may be a inn with poor furniture etc etc but thankfully i was wrong this is a good hotel very near (5 min walk from clock tower which is center place of dehradun) hotel itself is at rajpur road and so u get a lot of option if u want to shop specially branded apparels etc, food is good it have a fine dine restra on ground floor but for veggies there is almost nothing in there, very good gallery. nice spacious rooms TV is CRT but i did not used it even once so no complain though i hope it will soon be upgraded to LCD's.

Room Tip: ask for rooms towards the rajpur road back side rooms are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kartikeysoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

All the rooms have a charming character of their own, you better not be afraid of heights to get to it though. There's table tennis for entertainment and a fireplace in the beautifully decorated lounge/dinner/reception area.

Room Tip: The ones we saw all were lovely. I wouldn't suggest going up and down the hill in the dark even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hersha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The hotel is located on Rajpur Road, Good up hill walk from the clock tower to the hotel. It is on panel of ONGC Ltd. company for its employees. Good value for money, but hotel is not good for fussy guest. It has car park for guest. Entrance of the hotel has been camaflouged due to large contruction of shops along the right side of the Rajpur road. It is advised that, before booking rooms in the hotels, reader must read the various hotel reviews, call or e-mail the hotel for their specific queries.

Room Tip: My Jet Airway membership 138487580. as I am not getting the option to enter my Jet JP no.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akshaymadan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Hotel is located off the main shopping area just opposite Mcdonalds-be careful of the entrance -you may miss it if you do not see the big arrow.We checked in and we found that the window hinges of the room were not locking properly -they changed the room promptly without any fuss.All our housekeeping service requirements were met promptly and efficiently.Breakfast is a buffet one with a spread of north indian and south indian items besides the standard cornflakes and fruits.You can order eggs too.Please dont expect fancy frills here-you will get basic comfort with a smile

Room Tip: Garden facing and on higher floors
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Farimads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dehradun
1.6 mi away
Hotel Aketa
Hotel Aketa
#1 of 8 in Dehradun
462 reviews
3.6 mi away
Seyfert Sarovar Portico, Dehradun
1.4 mi away
Ramada Dehradun Chakrata Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Dehradun
Four Points by Sheraton Dehradun
#21 of 204 in Dehradun District
422 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Shiva Residency,Dehradun
6.0 mi away
Regenta LP Vilas Dehradun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inderlok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inderlok Hotel

Address: 29, Anekant Palace, Rajpur Road, Dehradun 248001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Dehradun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Dehradun
Price Range: $50 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inderlok Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Inderlok, Dehradun lures guests with its lush green lawns and a centrally air-conditioned lobby which creates a perfect oasis of calm in the middle of the busy city. Also, its proximity to the hill stations and religious destinations make it ideal amongst leisure travelers.Inderlok hotel ensures a hassle-free stay by providing loads of amenities. The basic hotel amenities include room service, internet, front desk, security, travel desk and air conditioning. For business meetings and conferences, Hotel Inderlok provides business services, conference suite, meeting facilities and conference equipments like audiovisual and LCD/projector. The hotel has a spacious banquet hall and lawn which are perfect for weddings, corporate functions or any other social events. For dining, 'Muse', an in-house gourmet restaurant serves continental and fusion cuisine as well as allows novice and professional artists to showcase their work of art. Rooms: Deluxe room, Royal deluxe room, Executive suite and Presidential suites are offered to the guests for accommodation. These rooms are spacious with contemporary decor and are loaded with plush amenities. Some of the basic amenities that are offered in these accommodations include air conditioning, LED television, internet access, well-stocked mini bar and telephone. Other facilities in the hotelHotel has spacious Banquet halls to accommodate up to 500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inderlok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing