We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A peak with a view: Kedar Kantha

The trek to Kedar Kantha will certainly leave you wanting for more if this will be your first ever... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
neesha_khan_malik
Kedarkantha Trek

Wonderful experience. Not enough words to describe these bunch of people they were experienced... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Madhuri S
via mobile
Read all 94 reviews
  
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
90
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
90
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team every step base camp har ki awesome guide super friendly people professional guidance sleeping bags dun valley summit climb best wishes overwhelming experience warm experience helping hand five days heavy snowfall personal care
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Starting with main co-ordinator Ganga Rana. Absolute gem of person. Arranged everything smoothly. Very well spoken and his company is indeed to be enjoyed.

The guides were very proficient, the food was outstanding. In those altitudes cooking so many times and such delicious food was surreal.

The materials provided such as tent, crampons, gaiters were of high quality.

In short, the entire trek was completely smooth and satisfying.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Aniruddhaheritage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We a eight members team 'Seagulls with it's backpacks'(our team name) went to kedarkantha on January 2020. Talked to Ganga Rana and booked the package 4 months before and in between he cleared all the confusions.

Reached Sankri from Haridwar by the car arranged by him. They advised us about packing, dresses and shoes. Gave crampons and gaiters.

And the treks starts. Our guide was Prakash Rana and cook was Govind Rana. They were very nice to us. Prakash is an experienced trek guide. And special thanks to Govind for the foods provided on campsite. That was super delicious. Veg items never tasted so good. On campsite it was extreme snowfalling at night and they were cleaning the outer layer of tent till morning. They did their best so that we could sleep well.

Overall the hospitality, support provided was beyond our imagination. Thanks a lot to 'The trail Himalaya'. Will meet you soon guys.

Team- Seagulls with it's backpacks, Kolkata.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank bikram13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They smile, we downfall...
They cook, appetite us...
They take care, we succeeded...

....the journey must go on with Ganga Rana bhaiya, Prakash bhaiya, Gobind bhaiya and the team....❤️❤️from Seagulls with its backpack ( Birati, Kolkata)

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank mpaul2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

they said, they will take care from dehradun to dehradun but they did beyond their promise. They gave ultimate support from haridwar to
Haridwar, Gave every eqipments at sankri, gave awesome foods, sweets& hot water in base camp at -15°c temp. They Cleared the snow from upper portion of our tent . Gave the proper direction, hold our hands in difficult situations. Thank you for everything sir. We will go again for har ki doon and several other treks to you. Thank a lot......

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank dipankarb2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We group of 7 visited kedarkantha with group lead by prakash and ganga
Prakash had been amazing host
Provided us with fresh meals and a very good hospitality
When no one on that difficult snowy day was able to go to base camp as the trail was blocked somehow
Prakash and the team tried to open the trail and motivated us to move forward
They took great care of us in -20 and for that we all are very thankful to him.
Looking forward to go with this group again!!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank 175ayusht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews