We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Dehradun
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dehradun
Nag Tibba Trek
233 Reviews
from $42.00
More Info
from $267.85
More Info
from $48.19
More Info
from $550.00
More Info
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
260
25
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
260
25
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team great decision trekking shoes excellent trip meals provided an amazing experience a lot of fun special mention solo trip hemkund sahib special thanks amazing trek looking forward landslide nag rana trekkers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bali pass is an expedition in the month of May. It may be relatively easier in the months of Jul-Sep. Right from the time the team piccked us up at Haridwar station, the service was fantastic. All the drivers, porters and other staff attached to Himalaya Shelter are polite and importantly very good at their job. Our trek began at Taluka and for the next 5 days we were in the wild. Each day the staff would begin by waking us up and serving morning tea and later bfast. The tents are very comfortable with good sleeping bags. We would trek for about 4-5 hours on an average and lunch would be served or packed based on schedule. All meals provided are nourishing, homely and adequate. The staff and especially should mention Tikam Rana are highly skilled and knowledgeable trekkers themselves. They know the area very well. There were several instances of someone or the other needing some help and they would wholeheartedly reaches out. Bachan has formed a very strong team ans its advisable to travel with him for these treks.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Shailesh_Rao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HimalayaS9, Manager at Himalaya Shelter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review. We really appreciate it. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your trek with us. We look forward to serving you again sometime in the future. Bachan Rana Himalaya Shelter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019
Review of: Nag Tibba Trek

Not gonna write a lot but just some key points:

1. Amazing guide, Abhishek. Took care of us through and through from the very start till the very end. Took care of every possible facilities that can be provided within the many unavoidable limitations. We were completely at peace of mind even though the whole trip was quite challenging (this was our first trek in our whole life. So yes it was quite challenging for us).

2. Stunning experience. Awesome hospitality. Quite good food. Quite a lot of convenience provided. Although the trek itself was exhausting but we were rewarded with such surreal experience of nature in her best that everything felt worth it. All the ache got subdued as our heart swelled with satisfaction from the walking through the tall green trees draped with a mysterious mist. We were literally walking through cloud! I'm at a loss of words...

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank sb4790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
825bachanr, Manager at Himalaya Shelter, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

We thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review. We really appreciate it. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your trek with us. We look forward to serving you again sometime in the future.
Abhishek Gairola
Team Himalaya Shelter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019
Review of: Nag Tibba Trek

Amazing experience. We were guided very well by our guided Abhishek and Rishab. Decent food and comfortable tents were provided. Best part is the view from the base camp- Serene and peaceful!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank SrinidhiRamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
825bachanr, Manager at Himalaya Shelter, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

We thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review. We really appreciate it. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your trek with us. We look forward to serving you again sometime in the future.
Abhishek Gairola
Team Himalaya Shelter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019
Review of: Nag Tibba Trek

We had a wonderful trek.
Day 1: Guide Mr Abhishek with a local guide picked us from Dehradun Rly station at 07 am.
We travelled to Pantwari (3.5 hr bus travel with lots of hairpin bends)
Then from Pantwari, we started the trek by 11:30 am.
The view was growing better and better. We had small halts in between. The guides made is halt at Himalayan water points. We had lunch packed by the guides and their team. We went through Goat village. The guides were motivating and explaining the locality. After 5KM + distance uphill, Reached base camp at 5:20.
Had a wonderful view with Sunset, clouds below us and passing through us.
The guide's team prepared us pakoda and tea, and later dinner too.

At night there was heavy rains, but the tents were good enough.
Day2: morning, after refreshing, the guides and their team had prepared breakfast- dhalia/milk/bread toast. Early, we started to the peak.
The terrain was growing tougher above base camp. The terrain was a little steep and stony or with slippery mud.
After 3Km, We reached peak at around 10:30 am. With awesome view, we had photos clicked. Clouds cleared and filled the view alternately.
Then we went back to basecamp.
Lunch: Rajma chawal.
We started decending at 02:30 pm from base camp.
Reached Pantwari at 05:30 pm. The downhill was as tough as uphill(except for relatively less tiredness).
Pantwari, we changed little, and started to Dehradun and reached the rly station at 09:30.

The trek was a wonderful memory to cherish for ever with great views.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank RichardsJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
825bachanr, Manager at Himalaya Shelter, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

We thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review. We really appreciate it. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your trek with us. We look forward to serving you again sometime in the future.
Abhishek Gairola
Team Himalaya Shelter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile
Review of: Nag Tibba Trek

Abhishek is an awesome guide and full of patience.
He was very calm and chill and kept us motivated throughout the trek.
He was even very friendly and as we were 6 girls together, he made sure that we reach safely to the base camp.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Vriddhi_raj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
825bachanr, Manager at Himalaya Shelter, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

We thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review. We really appreciate it. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your trek with us. We look forward to serving you again sometime in the future. Bachan Rana Himalaya Shelter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews