We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice food......”

Tavern Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 336 Restaurants in Dehradun
Price range: $3 - $7
Description: The 'Tavern bar and restaurant' is the most talked about Restro bar in town. It is located at The Crossroads Mall, right in the heart of the town and its people. A perfect blend of fine dining and enjoyment. The atmosphere has maintained a pace with modern designs while keeping old world charm alive. The coziness has an aura of its own, a sublime one.
Restaurant details
Description: The 'Tavern bar and restaurant' is the most talked about Restro bar in town. It is located at The Crossroads Mall, right in the heart of the town and its people. A perfect blend of fine dining and enjoyment. The atmosphere has maintained a pace with modern designs while keeping old world charm alive. The coziness has an aura of its own, a sublime one.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

If in dehradun, you can’t miss eating at The Tavern. Amazing starters, we had paneer and Dahi Bhalla. And main course was mushroom and aloo jeera. What I loved about the place is the retro music and the overall feel. I just loved it.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank SandeepSaxena-IIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentwoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Tavern Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019


Dear Guest!

Greetings from The Tavern, Dehradun!

Thank you for taking out the time for such a positive endorsement of The Tavern and for your kind words about the experience you had at our restaurant. We are delighted to know that you relished the scrumptious food specially the starters, paneer, dahi bhalla, mushroom as well as aloo jeera at our place. It is a pleasure to learn that you loved the live music as well as the overall ambiance at our restaurant.

Satisfaction of our guests is top most priority for us.We have shared your feedback with our team and this helps us to serve our guests better and improve guest experiences.

Hoping to welcoming you back at our restaurant again soon!

Warm regards

Team The Tavern, Dehradun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

Except for the live music which was very loud and totally out of tune everything was perfect - the vegetarian dim sums come with amazing dip the vegetarian biryani was relished by the elders as much as the vegetarian chopsuey. You can also try the World Cup Menu.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank vartikad2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentwoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Tavern Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you so much for your valued feedback! We are glad that you liked the scrumptious food specifically the vegetarian dim-sums, vegetarian biryani and vegetarian chopsuey at our place. Thank you for recommending our World Cup menu which is worth a try!

We have noted your concerns regarding the live music at our place and will share it with the concerned authorities.

Looking forward to see you again in the future with your friends and family!

With warm regards

Team Tavern, Dehradun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

Tavern is the best Combo of Bar and Restaurant in Dehradun. Sitting arrangement is so good and service as well.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank RichiS65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentwoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Tavern Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Tavern, Dehradun!

Thanks for the awesome review :) We are pleased to know that you liked the efficient services as well as the interiors of our place. We work hard to meet expectations like your's and we are happy to know that we hit the mark for you!

Please come back and see us soon with your friends and family.

With best regards

Team The Tavern, Dehradun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Went for a lunch with family there! Ordered food from the Chinese Cuisine and everything was deliciously prepared and up to the mark! Will definitely recommend this place to everybody!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Road29471864898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentwoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Tavern Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking out the time to share your experience. It pleases us enormously to know that our hospitality and services were much appreciated by you. We are glad to know that the services delivered by our capable team contributed towards your overall pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We really appreciate your kind words about our scrumptious food specifically the Chinese cuisine and the overall ambience.

The team will have a big smile when they see your feedback! We take pride in providing our guests a memorable experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us in our quest to provide better service.

We really look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Warm Regards,

Team Tavern, Dehradun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Had dinner with friends. Menu is perfect, something for everyone. Service was awesome and staff was very accommodating. Will be back definitely!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 1234bipin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrentwoodHotels, Public Relations Manager at Tavern Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Tavern, Dehradun!

Thank you for spending the time to share your wonderful feedback with us. Reviews like yours really help us to enhance our efforts in ensuring the highest standards of service for our guests. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the overall facilities at our restaurant including the food, menu, efficient services and friendly staff :-)

On behalf of the entire team, please accept our heartfelt gratitude towards your very warm and encouraging words. The entire team is thrilled to read your excellent compliments. We pride ourselves on great fresh and healthy food and yes we always hope that we are value for money too!

Looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience!

Warm Regards,

Team Tavern, Dehradun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavern Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Dehradun, Dehradun District
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
 
Mussoorie, Dehradun District
 
Dehradun, Dehradun District
Dehradun, Dehradun District
 

Been to Tavern Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing