We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Surya, Kaiser Palace
Nearby Hotels
$30
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$51
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gautam Hotel(Varanasi)
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alka(Varanasi)(Great Value!)
$12
$10
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$38
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shiva Ganges View(Varanasi)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$27
$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$27
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$33
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveler rating
216
319
129
64
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
319
129
64
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolsol barcanton royalegreat poolcantonment areabeautiful hotelbuffet breakfastpizza hutbalcony overlookingtravel deskan oasisindian foodold citythalithe riverhot waterwi fi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 776 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

i stayed here back in late June with a bunch of people from australia on tour and the staff were so welcoming the manager even invited a friend and i into a wedding that was taking place there! great breakfast also!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicks2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGautam, Owner at Hotel Surya, Kaiser Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had a good experience, and especially happy that you were included in the festivities at the hotel. We hope to see you back with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Haven't stayed there, but the food is wonderful. Had lunch there twice and it did not disappoint. Don't miss the noodle ice cream dessert.

For only 200 rupees you are welcome to spend the afternoon at their luxury pool. And one thing they don't mention in amenities is that they also have a full spa, including massages and hair salon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bufordlefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGautam, Owner at Hotel Surya, Kaiser Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Dear Guest. We are glad that you enjoy our services. Most recently, we re-opened Mangi Ferra which is our cafe. You are also always welcome to dine at the pool as well. We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Have stayed at Hotel Surya on a number of occasions with family and solo, the last being in January 2011. Always enjoyed their excellent service and attitude. Dining facilities, food range and quality great. Helpful staff including Mr T N Singh, Nand Lal,Food and beverage team, internet room. They always endevoured to provide satisfaction Environment also quite good and safe. Will always be my place of stay in Varanasi. Thanks team. Will definitely see you around 23 December 2012. Devendra K Sharma, Auckland, New Zealand.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devendra kumar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGautam, Owner at Hotel Surya, Kaiser Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are appreciative of your comments and glad you will be staying with us again once you return to Varanasi. We look forward to having you at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We visited Varanasi from UK to immerse ashes in Ganges. Hotel was too far away from Ganges. It looked nice from the outside however rooms were small and not value for money. as no hot water guranteed and poor lighting. Reception staff were unfriendly with attitude and behaved indeferrently if you complained. Food was found uncooked i.e. chips and any meat - beware of food poisoning. We all fell ill probably because of this. Waiters were friendly.
The Travel tour office (a guy called Sailendar) did not arrange according to our Hindu requirements and wasted our time, efforts and money by being uncooperative with an arrogant attitude and creating delays for carrying out duties and sightseeing etc.
The spa was very good however women should be aware that there are male perverted staff who work there who barge in when you are unclothed in the middle of a massage!

Room Tip: Too far away from Ganges and poor customer service from Reception and Travel Office.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGautam, Owner at Hotel Surya, Kaiser Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Dear Guest. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay at Hotel Surya. We work hard to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable visit, and deeply regret that you did not experience this. We are looking into the concerns that you brought up in your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Had a very comfortable stay here. Rooms are a reasonable size and clean. Restaurant serves tasty food st reasonable prices and the pool and computer room were clean and efficient.
It's also located beside a shopping mall. Location is slightly out of town which offers a break from the hussle and bussle of varanasi.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGautam, Owner at Hotel Surya, Kaiser Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Dear Guest. Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your pleasant experience at the hotel. We hope that you will visit us again when you return to Varanasi. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews