We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Plus Travel and Restaurant”
Review of Hotel Haifa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Haifa
Ranked #31 of 77 Hotels in Varanasi
Varanasi
1 review
“Excellent Hotel - Plus Travel and Restaurant”
Reviewed August 18, 2010

I stayed in Hotel Haifa in August of 2010. They're service and accommodations were great. The staff was consistently helpful and approachable, even after unexpected changes in my travel plans. I highly recommend Hotel Haifa for those staying in Varanasi near Assi ghat.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    69
    59
    25
    15
See reviews for
33
70
43
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Stayed in Varanasi with two friends. The staff bent over backwards to help us. We enjoed the food at the restaurant and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thereshegoes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2010

As a journalist/photographer I must say this middle class hotel is a good place to stay for a couple of day's. They building an extension to the hotel and will be ready this summer. It's a pity that it's not mentioned anymore in the planet guide. Food is simple but fine and not expensive. They do their best to make you feel comfortable. Varanasi is a dirty place so you need a clean hotel to get some rest.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceesNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korea
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2010

We ended up staying here a lot longer than we had expected because my wife injured her ankle, and we came away with a good impression.

The staff was generally very courteous (they suggested moving us to a room on the first floor so my wife wouldn't have far to walk), and provided good room service. The furniture in the room was pretty worn around the edges, but it was clean. There don't seem to be a lot of places in India with central heating, but they provided us with a small space heater that served the purpose well (in January, heat will be a big issue).

The restaurant was okay. Not a great place for atmosphere, but the food was alright (they also make some pretty good Middle-Eastern food).

I think this would be a good choice if you're looking for inexpensive but decent accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indtravel64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2010

If you are venturing to Varanasi and want to stay in the best local hotel, Hotel Haifa is the place to be. With a kind and accommodating staff, safe clean food, a money exchanger in the hotel and access to the internet this is the best you can get while in a safe area and only a very short walk to the Ganga. Hotel Haifa is wonderful!

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank JulietteBlasor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2010

I stayed at Hotel Haifa thanks to a recommendation from a friend who spends extended periods in Benares. As another reviewer mentions, it was indeed difficult to make a booking (no response to my e-mail for several days)--but once I arrived, I was very pleasantly surprised from start to finish. Rooms were very clean, and desk staff incredibly helpful and friendly; the travel desk is helpful and there is free wireless internet. When the heater proved inadequate, they went out of their way to rustle up a better one. The food in the restaurant was quite decent and very reasonably priced (though takes a very long time to come). This is not a luxury hotel (hot water was fitful in my room), but for $25/night it was superb value in an excellent and relaxing part of town. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2010

For everything that Varanassi offers or is, the Hotel Haifa is a welcome refuge from tghe outside world.
Only stayed the one evening but staff were ever helpful and facilities immaculate.
Ate a late evening meal in the restaurant which was really yummy and inexpensive.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fantazbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Divya
Hotel Divya
#65 of 77 in Varanasi
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Heritage Inn
Hotel Heritage Inn
#12 of 77 in Varanasi
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rivera Palace
Hotel Rivera Palace
#18 of 77 in Varanasi
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Gautam Hotel
Gautam Hotel
#29 of 77 in Varanasi
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ganesha
Hotel Ganesha
#24 of 77 in Varanasi
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palace on Ganges
Palace on Ganges
#39 of 77 in Varanasi
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haifa

Property: Hotel Haifa
Address: B 1/107, Assi, Varanasi 222005, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 77 Hotels in Varanasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Haifa 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Haifa And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing