We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Haifa
Nearby Hotels
$30
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$53
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gautam Hotel(Varanasi)
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alka(Varanasi)(Great Value!)
$12
$10
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$38
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shiva Ganges View(Varanasi)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$27
$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$27
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
78
73
64
32
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
73
64
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr bijuassi ghatflight ticketsshort walkrooms are cleanfantastic hotelthe hotel staffshort staya wonderful staymain ghatstravel deskhome away from homehalifaxriverlaundryproximitybalconies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 262 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is my second stay in varanasi and my second stay in Haifa hotel. I love this hotel. The location, Assi gaht, is the best area to stay in varanasi with great vibe. It is more tranquile than godolia and there are nice places around to eat.
Service of the hotel is wonderful - the staff is so sweet. And there are always people to meet in the lobby or the restaurant. The rooms I stayed in were very clean and full of light.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiritBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Varanasi is a busy and mad town....it can sometimes be a strain..sooooo....heading back to Hotel Haifa. Excellent value and very friendly staff. We stayed here for 2 nights and three days and absolutely loved the stay here. They cook the most amazing middle eastern food. The hotel is a little away from the main market but close to Assi Ghat where one can go and spend some time. We also walked down to the main Ghat where the burning is done. Wonderful staff and great value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My partner and I stayed in a bright, clean room with AC and a balcony overlooking an old Hindu temple, housing one of the few examples of a standing Nandi (the bull who is Shiva's mount). The hotel is close to Assi Ghat where it's normally possible to start a pleasant walk along the river towards the burning ghats and beyond although while we were here there was some of the most extensive flooding for 35 years. Despite the commotion outside the hotel and was a peaceful haven where we stayed cool and dry and ate the best food of our journey (light, crisp falafels, gently spiced dal and fresh tandoori roti, to name but a few of the things on the menu). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monkeyinthetree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is the first solo trip I have taken to North India, so I was a bit apprehensive. After a week's stay at Hotel Haifa, my initial worries were wiped away and my expectations exceeded beyond measure.

1. Ideal location. The hotel is situated only within a 100meter walk to the legendary Ganges. The hotel is conveniently surrounded by shops--everything a traveler may need can be found within a walking radius.

2. Friendly, knowledgeable, and courteous staff. Indian hospitality at its best. Any need I had was met in a prompt and professional way. Convenient, too because, there is no need to leave the hotel for Western Union money transfer.

3. Reasonable rates--room and food. I particularly liked that the menu had an international flavor to it. American to Middle Eastern to Indian fare. The meals were yummy.

4. Clean and pleasant environment. Open-air and large rooms, including restaurant space. Balcony in my room was an added plus, especially for natural light to drape the room. Wi-fi was easily accessible throughout the hotel.

I recommend a future traveler, if coming to Varanasi, the holiest city of the Hindus, to venture to Assi Ghat and stay at Hotel Haifa.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Newbie_Traveler619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I've stayed here before, and was quite satisfied. This time, everything was perfect. The room was comfortable and quiet (and by chance, the wifi from the lobby worked!), the staff was courteous and affable, going out of their way to accommodate.

Two standouts: the food was impeccable. Being August, the season has not started yet, but all the regular staff is here; as a result, the food was amazing. My last meal prompted this review: falafel the likes of which i've never had in India before, fluffy and crisp and light, with a hint of.. cinnamon? And every day i had the tabooleh, which felt fresh and alive, like sunshine on my plate. Amazing. With Mr. Mim in the kitchen, and Mr. Arif behind the cash, it was hard to leave.

The other standout: Mr. Biju, who works as a manager / team leader here. This man is truly astounding: any problem i had, he could fix. Needed a car? Done. Needed a flight? Cheaper than the internet. This gentleman saved the day, saved my week. Thanks again to him.

Room Tip: Front-facing rooms for a nice street view; side rooms for a quiet private temple view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Great_Goat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews