We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”
Review of Ganga Love

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ganga Love
Ranked #45 of 222 Varanasi B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The guest house is new, rooms are ok but they are too hot and have bugs.
The owner pretend to be nice but will charge you more than any restaurant for the food. He felt really under pressure, he tried to sell us everything. I wouldn't stay in this place again, mostly because of the owner. You have better guesthouses for the same prices.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ludmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 37 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

This hotel just had opened. We found it by accident and it appeared much nicer than we saw nearby. First of all its new. White rooms and nice modern design, clean fresh bed, that what we've missed in India. The roof top view is one of the best in Varanasi you will enjoy it for sure. Its great to have a breakfast there. The price is common but its an absolute winner among others in that part of town. Its 10 minutes walking to the main ghat. Also they were very kind to make a take away package with chapatis and eggs to the train.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Dmytry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ganesha Hanuman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Non prendete la deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisab389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
Thank Yuen94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank carlosgb1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#5 of 80 in Varanasi
1,227 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ganesha
Hotel Ganesha
#23 of 80 in Varanasi
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ganpati Guest House
Ganpati Guest House
#2 of 80 in Varanasi
2,166 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Sonmony
Hotel Sonmony
#69 of 80 in Varanasi
20 reviews
0.8 mi away
Brijrama Palace
Brijrama Palace
#1 of 80 in Varanasi
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ganga Love? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ganga Love

Address: B 3/96 - H Shivala Behind Shivala Post Ofice, Varanasi 221001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 222 B&Bs / Inns in Varanasi
Price Range: $17 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ganga Love 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ganga Love is an intimate guesthouse, just newly-opened with six well-appointed rooms, three with balconies affording lovely Ganga views. We are wonderfully situated close to the Ganges River between Shivala Ghat and Assi Ghat in the sacred & historical pilgrimage city of Varanasi. There is an air of tranquility here as guests take in the spectacular views of Varanasi & Gangaji. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Ganga Love reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing