We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
Nearby Hotels
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Buddha(Varanasi)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$62
$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ganpati Guest House(Varanasi)(Great Value!)
$22
$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Alka(Varanasi)(Great Value!)
$12
$10
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,216)
Filter reviews
1,216 results
Traveler rating
451
399
186
106
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
399
186
106
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roompizza hutswimming poolbiryanitravel desknice propertyexcellent hotelwelcome drinknice poolroom servicebreakfast buffetcantonment areaindian restaurantspecial thanksrestaurant staffvery pleasant stayrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
845 - 850 of 1,216 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We spend 2 nigths in the hotel. A few hours after We got in the room, the receptiin called ir and ask us to move for another room and told us it would be a better room. The room was exactly the same and had a lot of noisy coming from the restaurant at the rooftop. So We asked to move again.
The driver service booked by the hotel was realy expensive, 3.000 rupies for one day. And the wifi is chargeble and only works in the lobby.
The tv was not working the intite time that We were there!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulianaK139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

A hotel in a large international chain and I take that into consideration. I travelled with my wife on a group tour and we stayed here for just two nights and found the hotel perfectly acceptable and comfortable with a few things better than average. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable and the food in the restaurant was good. A nice touch was the musicians playing Indian music during the evening meal which added to the atmosphere. A funny thing was when my wife ordered a brandy and Sprite - we watched the brandy going to and fro in the restaurant and wondered why it was not coming our way. After a little while I asked what the problem was and was told that they were looking for a brandy balloon, not realising that she wanted the two drinks together in the same glass! One of those amusing things that you remember years later. There's not much more to say - we had no problems at all and I'd have no problem returning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank go9ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in October 2013 and were very satisfied with the service. Very nice, friendly and helping staff. Clean and up-to-date room and delicious food in the restaurant. We only had breakfast in the morning in the restaurant and ate outside for lunch and dinner. Who was the manager in the restaurant was very nice and helpful. He helped us and also suggested us places to visit in Varanasi

The only thing was the location. The hotel is a bit outside from central Varanasi....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John007766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We spent 2 nights here and couldn't wait to leave. The rooms are adequately comfortable, but not well cleaned--dirty walls, dirty windows, dirty mirrors, etc. The food is the worst we've had in India in 4 weeks of travel here. The floors and windows are filthy throughout the common areas, as were the elevators. Service is slow to non-existent. We caught one of the room cleaners taking something of ours from our room while we were there watching them clean. The breakfasts were very substandard with bread and rolls being stale. The one dinner we had in the restaurant was nearly inedible. Weddings are held on the lawn below the rooms and the music and loud speaker noise goes on till late in the night. We were advised by another guest that the night before we arrived the wedding went on all night. The beauty salon was dirty and seemed to have no concept of keeping appointments. All in all we would strongly recommend going somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkberkeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

a nicely done up place... but lacks the professional feel and needs maintenance... dont b surprised if the staff takes u for granted as there r very few good options to choose from at varanasi in this category... overall a decent place... offer handsome discounts as the card rates seem to be over inflated!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RahulAgarwal1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews