We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VISIT TO VARANASI”

Bagla Atithi Bhawan
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Varanasi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bagla Atithi Bhawan
Ranked #48 of 217 Varanasi B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Bagla Atithi Bhavan is in close proximity of the temple, just 5 min. walk . This is an excellent place for people going to Benaras. The suit rooms are 5 star standard spaciously designed . The hygiene & cleanliness is awesome. Above all the staff courtesy makes you feel at home.
I had stayed their last year along with my parents & wife during Feb 12 Kumbhmela time. They had a real comfortable stay & adorned the place.

Room Tip: suites are really spacious
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Arvind2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunAgrawal, Manager at Bagla Atithi Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

We appreciate your review and recommendation. We hope to keep the tradition of great service at all times. We will be happy to serve you and friends during your next visit also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Bagla Atithi Bhawan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 21 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

the only drawback in devotional tours is the stay, but this time I was thoroughly surprised with the rooms of Bagla atithi bhavan, the interiors were so appealing and the cleanliness was worth appreciating... And all this at very reasonable prices. Good job BAB.. Keep it up ... Please open branches at other devotional places also :)))

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nainy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The best part about the hotel was its hygiene. The location is very convenient and the staff is very hospitable. Had a great experience overall. Also, the food at the hotel would surely tickle your taste buds! A real value for your money!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhruvsureka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunAgrawal, Manager at Bagla Atithi Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thanks! We are happy that you liked our location and hygiene. We will do our best to continue the great experience for our guests in the future. Please keep coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed at Bagla Atithi Bhawan. The ambience is nice. It's very comfortable and reasonable. It is well located, everything is perfect and simple. Had a memorable stay. would definitely recommend it to others and would love to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cp1432013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunAgrawal, Manager at Bagla Atithi Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

We sincerely appreciate your comments. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit and kind recommendations to your friends :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

True to the saying, the place is very comfortable and hygienic,makes you feel at home. The food quality and taste is extremely high. The place is very close to the market and provides easy access to other known tourist stops. Would love to come to back to Varanasi just to stay here. A definite thumbs up.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 42prerak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunAgrawal, Manager at Bagla Atithi Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thanks for your kind words. Comments like this are our best reward and we will be happy to serve you during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Lift hv some problems otherwise neat n clean. No smell. Perfect for religious visitors. In groups its ideal to book. And food is perfect. Familiar staff ready to help every time. Morning tea time is perfect.Thanks

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Naveen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunAgrawal, Manager at Bagla Atithi Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thanks for your note. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We were a group of about 50+. A nearby popular joint did not have sufficient rooms. About 5 rooms were allotted in Bagla Atithi Bhawan. We ended up having a much more pleasant stay than the people who stayed in the other Joint.

Clean Rooms, Clean Bathroom, Efficient Service, Excellent food, Service with Smile is the memory I came back with. When I go back to Benaras this is place I would prefer staying in...Checking In was smooth, Checking Out smoother.

Room Tip: Top floor is recommended.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArunAgrawal, Manager at Bagla Atithi Bhawan, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

We really appreciate your detailed note. Look forward to seeing you during your and relatives' next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#6 of 79 in Varanasi
1,197 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ganpati Guest House
Ganpati Guest House
#2 of 79 in Varanasi
2,103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shree Hare Rama Hare Krishna Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Teerth Guest House
Teerth Guest House
#104 of 217 in Varanasi
162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ganesha
Hotel Ganesha
#24 of 79 in Varanasi
194 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gupta Inn
Hotel Gupta Inn
#29 of 79 in Varanasi
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bagla Atithi Bhawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bagla Atithi Bhawan

Address: 139 - 140 Hauzkatora D - 38 | Opp. Spice KCM, Varanasi 221001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Varanasi
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing