We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ganges Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brijrama Palace(Varanasi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palace on Steps(Varanasi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
63
24
17
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
24
17
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssituated hotelhot waterenjoyed my staymain ghatstaxigangesrsmazecorridorfestivalmrac
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 122 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Friendly staffs, good location, feel like staying home, excellent facilities!! That is how we describe this hotel. We really enjoyed staying this hotel for 7 nights. Wifi was the best speed in India, the hotel was always cool and fresh - Varanasi was really hot but there was a big AC in the room so you may feel even chill in the hotel. We highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ellis0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachin G, Owner at Ganges Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

You liked your stay and you felt like home....Makes our motto complete. Your review is highly apprciated by Ganges Inn.
We hope to maintain it as long as we can...So that the future guest feels the same as you felt "Feel Like Home".

Thanks & Regards
Ganges Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Excellent Hotel, terrific staff, they were ever so courteous. The room was so classy and the best sleep ever experienced in any hotel we have ever stayed. No expense is spared.The service was of the highest quality, and compliments to the chef. it is a place to forget about everything. It will take your breathe away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nisha513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachin G, Owner at Ganges Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

We thank you NIsha that you appreciated our staffs. We ll definately convey your message to them so that they ll be encouraged to work more better.
Thanks & Regards
Ganges Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Ganges inn has great staffs who are friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel is excellent, just footsteps away from the Munshi ghat and a short walk away from the gangas aarti. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Varanasi.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jasonhao89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachin G, Owner at Ganges Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

We heartly appreciate your recommendation for Ganges Inn.
Hope to see you in your next Visit to Varanasi.
Thanks & Regards
Ganges Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Good price and location, less than 1 minute from Ghats. But no hot water, why?

Also I did have trouble finding the hotel from the main road (not the fault of the hotel), if you can email customers a map that would be good.

Also my room had a window which goes on to the corridor. it is stained and you can't see out or in, but a curtain would be good as the light flows in to the room (problematic for light sleepers by myself).

manager was very helpful and immediately resolved my issue of a noisy guest at 11pm. will stay again if I'm in the city and would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachin G, Owner at Ganges Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear sir,
Thanks for suggestive and possitive review.
We are definately working on it. We are trying make a map so that we can email them before their arrival in Ganges Inn. We definately put the curtain in the rooms which you stayed.
Thanks & Regards
Ganges Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was stay in Ganges in , on 2-3 June 2013.
The location is very near with Ganges river ( Munshighat), only took less than 5 minutes by walk . The staff very helpful, and they let me to check out late almost 4pm without got additional charge. It was very generous, and it safe place for single female traveler like me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rinawati_putri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews