We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in the heart of Varanasi magic”
Review of Hotel Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Heritage Inn
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Varanasi
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel in the heart of Varanasi magic”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed a week at Hotel Heritage Inn Varanasi. Clean and modern rooms, very comfortable bed, great TV, room service was an added bonus and quite a novelty. The breakfast on the roof restaurant was great along with top service. Location is great being 5minutes walk from Assi Ghat but in a very quiet part of town. We would recommend Hotel heritage Inn to anybody who is looking for a quality, modern hotel close in the heart of the Varanasi action.

Room Tip: Very quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jono B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    167
    75
    23
    28
See reviews for
98
153
70
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The staff was helpful, the hotel was clean and comfortable. The location is pretty good too, near the Assi Gath. They arranged tours, very reasonable and everyone was so friendly. Mini bar with AC. I had a package deal, but others who came in, was able to pick the room they wanted.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zult2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We loved this hotel! The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Restaurant is nice, and the view from there is great. Our room was one of the best we had in India!! Room was clean and neat, with great air-con (particularly good if you are visiting in summer). Although the noise from the renovations was a bit loud, they were done from about 9am-4pm so it didn't affect us too much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The staff was helpful and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The location is pretty good too, near the Assi Gath. Try to avoid going to Varanasi at the moonsoon season, because this time off the year the Gaths might be flooded and so you won't have much to see in the city. I recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms at the to floors are stil under construction, so the ones near them might get noisy in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarioFreitasNeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The structure is average, rooms are dark, even though quite clean. Everywhere quite dusty. The owner is very pressing in proposing you tours at highest market price and it seems all the employees have fear of him. Don't try the restaurant.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Foodhopper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Hard to explain how bad our experience was but going to try and keep it brief.

Manager of hotel pushes trips down your throat and if you don't take them he rings your room at 5am to say your driver is ready, even if no trip is booked.

There was work going on from 8am-10pm every night. When I say work I mean constant banging and drilling. Staff and managers promised it would end at 6pm. When it did not and everyone complained we got laughed at by staff and lied to by other managers.

Electricity cuts every half an hour.

Water takes 30 mins to heat up.

Staff called out room when we were sick at 7am asking what time we were checking out.

Rooms were dirty.

Wifi was poor and is not in rooms just reception.

Food and breakfast was awful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathanlister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portishead, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

After quite a long trip involving a sleep overnight on the floor at a train station I was quite pleased to stay overnight in a slightly more costly hotel than I would usually pay for. I have to say that I was let down by my time there. The air conditioning unit constantly leaked whilst it was on and for around the following 3 hours after it was switched off leaving a fairly large wet patch on my bed. The round the clock hot water turned out to be round the clock so long as you gave around 20 minutes notice and not at all when I asked around 22:30.
I also felt a bit disgruntled when told guests were not allowed in the room. I understand that guests are not allowed to stay overnight but considering the price paid for the room I felt a bit cheated when a knock at the door told me a friend had to leave when a friend had to leave because we were discussing our plans for the day.
I have stayed in better accommodation in India for a quarter of the price, albeit without A/C, so would recommend checking some other hotels.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#6 of 77 in Varanasi
1,179 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ganpati Guest House
Ganpati Guest House
#2 of 77 in Varanasi
2,075 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Janki International
Hotel Janki International
#11 of 77 in Varanasi
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ganesha
Hotel Ganesha
#24 of 77 in Varanasi
189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rivera Palace
Hotel Rivera Palace
#18 of 77 in Varanasi
74 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Buddha
Hotel Buddha
#13 of 77 in Varanasi
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage Inn

Property: Hotel Heritage Inn
Address: Shivala B - 3/26 - A | near Assi Ghat, Varanasi 221001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Varanasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Heritage Inn has 11 Hotel rooms with Interior Decor of each Room being Unique. These also include 2 elegantly designed Heritage Rooms with a distinguished Heritage Theme. All of our guest rooms offer turndown service and a wide range of amenities, including complimentary broadband Internet access, television with over 100 channels and a bottle of packaged drinking water provided daily. Relax in the oasis of comfort provided by our spacious rooms with the option of interconnecting, city view or river view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing