We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Heritage Inn
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Varanasi
Certificate of Excellence
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Interesting Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Hotel situated in the Muslim area and close to the Ganges river. River View on the roof.
Safe during the day, but should avoid walking the streets at night because there have been reports of tourists on the streets have bothered ...
Hotel no elevator. Employees friendly and available.
On 1st night they gave us a very small room with double bed against the wall and almost no space for luggage. After having spoken at the reception, changed us room for a much bigger and nicer.
Second Room with Minibar.
Friendly hotel with clean and well decorated.
Indian restaurant with menu (Veg and Non Veg Indian) and some western options.
Good food and excellent service.
Breakfast and lunch to the list.
Always worried about us and if we were enjoying the stay in Varanasi, etc ...
Free Internet

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the stairs because they are smaller (eg 003, 006, etc.) A good option room 004
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CSPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    160
    75
    22
    26
See reviews for
92
148
68
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Our family - two adults and three kids - stayed at the hotel for 12 days and we were very satisfied. The staff at Heritage Inn is extremely helpful and friendly and we never needed anything. The hotel only has eight rooms so you really feel at home when you stay there. All rooms very clean and nice, the service is tip top. Location is great, only a few hundred meters from the river - and you get a - considering the price of the rooms - decent view of the Ganga from the rooftop. Also the neighborhood is very friendly - especially when you stay longer and have a chance to see what's beneath all the Indian noise, the traffic and all the people.

We will definitely recommend this hotel everyone looking for midpriced accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank larsbokirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

we will book Total 4 Rooms, Checkout 1.30 Manager ravi manish You Pay Rs.1000/- late hour we will argument not accept, so i pay that amount, my baby small ink on the bed sheet that also you pay new bed sheet amount, that guy very cheated, i will very suffer on this hotel, No Lift inside, Roof Restaurant 5th floor go to Steps only, rooms also small, room no:3 ac not working give the complaint is not rectified,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jai s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Extremely clean hotel, comfortable bed, excellent ratio value/price, beautiful hotel. Hotel is just a couple of minutes from Ganga, all the people working there are so helpful and nice, I was really happy to stay there.
In addition, they really took care of me when I arrived and wasn't at all feeling well (I was pretty sick). I was travelling alone, but being in the hotel with so many people caring and checking how I was, I didn't feel alone at all. Thank you so much again, you were there when I needed it the most! :-)
I definitely recommend this hotel. When I return, I will stay again, it was a real treat!
Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie_Osvaldova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed one night. The room was reasonably clean. Given there were three of us and we required an extra bed, it was a bit cramped. The beds were comfortable and we had no bug problems. The manager in the restaurant was very friendly, if a bit over-the-top. We had arranged for an early morning departure but the hotel had some internal communication issues and we ended up leaving two hours later than planned. Instead of apologising the owner was rude and was inflexible in trying to rectify the situation. Okay experience overall but would try to look for something better next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaniX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly people offering us late check-out and willing to help for other parts of the trip (train bookings and advice). Excellent rooms price/quality the best we got in India. Bathroom was very clean which was a relief after a day in Varanasi. Free wifi in the room.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Elewout D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

This place was ok, but that's it. Our room reeked of bug killing chemicals. It took a day before the smell went away. Breakfast was mediocre, but the worst thing was the controlling, intrusive and incompetent staff. I was asked why I didn't look happier and was admonished for getting up to get my own hot water when the server decided to forget about it while he surfed the internet. Also, front staff were rude and demanding. No smiles, at least not sincere ones, at this place.

Room Tip: Room 007 scores the free WIFI that should only be available in the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#6 of 73 in Varanasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Buddha
Hotel Buddha
#12 of 73 in Varanasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Janki International
Hotel Janki International
#10 of 73 in Varanasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shiva Ganges View
Shiva Ganges View
#14 of 73 in Varanasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brijrama Palace
Brijrama Palace
#1 of 73 in Varanasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rivera Palace
Hotel Rivera Palace
#22 of 73 in Varanasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage Inn

Property: Hotel Heritage Inn
Address: Shivala B - 3/26 - A | near Assi Ghat, Varanasi 221001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Varanasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Heritage Inn has 11 Hotel rooms with Interior Decor of each Room being Unique. These also include 2 elegantly designed Heritage Rooms with a distinguished Heritage Theme. All of our guest rooms offer turndown service and a wide range of amenities, including complimentary broadband Internet access, television with over 100 channels and a bottle of packaged drinking water provided daily. Relax in the oasis of comfort provided by our spacious rooms with the option of interconnecting, city view or river view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing