We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family golden triangle +”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Varanasi
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Varanasi
Guildford UK
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Family golden triangle +”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Central hotel, very helpful and polite staff. Food very high quality and good value in both the bar area and the various restaurants. Free wifi included at the hotel which was a big plus with two daughters on line all the time on multiple devices.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi!!!
Thank you for your comments on Trip Adviser. We are looking forward to welcome you back when ever you are in Varanasi.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    555
    277
    106
    50
See reviews for
265
420
113
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

the hotel is centrally located with easy accesibility to most of varanasi. The staff is courteous but the promptness of the service needs improvement.
Rooms are comfortable and clean. However cannot be termed lavish.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kppmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi!!!
Thank you for your comments on Trip Adviser. We are looking forward to welcome you back when ever you are in Varanasi.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The property is located in premium area cantonment so you wont get the usual traffic of the city. The down side is that you need to travel by Auto to visit the tourist spots. Its a nice property and you can get good deals if you staying for long. Staff is helpful and considerate.

Room Tip: take the floor with pool on it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi!!!
Thank you for your comments on Trip Adviser. We are looking forward to welcome you back when ever you are in Varanasi.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Last Week visit with my Guest , This is a standard hotel in Bodhgaya. It is about 3 kms from main temple.The owner & the entire staff do try thier best to offer the best services to the guests. This is the only hotel has parking & garden in standard hotels in Bodhgaya. The food quality is good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VNS TOUR AND T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi!!!
Thank you for your comments on Trip Adviser. We are looking forward to welcome you back when ever you are in Varanasi.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in November 2013, and liked the hotel, food and staff, but didn't feel it was anything special. It felt a little generic, as can be expected of a Radisson. It's about a 30 minute car or rickshaw ride away from the ghats and the center heart of Varanasi (taking traffic into account).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi!!!
Thank you for your comments on Trip Adviser. We are looking forward to welcome you back when ever you are in Varanasi.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

i stayed in radisson during my visit to varanasi on an official note. got a pretty big room with all the convenience. the hotel staff was courteous and i was able to check in pretty quick along with 2 of my colleagues. their restaurant was good with an impressive menu. We had our lunch there. the waiters were polite and was able to serve food in quick time. we used the cab services of the hotel who were able to organize cabs at very short notice. the internet connection in the room was also fast and easy to setup
the next stay we had breakfast with some real good spread and delicious.
Overall a good luxury hotel to look for in varanasi.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narasimhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi!!!
Thank you for your comments on Trip Adviser. We are looking forward to welcome you back when ever you are in Varanasi.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galati, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayde one night in this hotel.The front desk is very good but slow.The room is large with a view of a building in construction-i stayed at the 5 floor-509.The room was separated from the next one by a closed door but i hear every talk from an indian party between 10 to 12 o clock.After that it was quiet but i had to wake up at 5 to get the bath in Gange and also the sunrise.The breakfast is plenty of cold and cooked meals.The fruits were delicious.The service is slow.
Also the dinner was buffet with a lot of good foods.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the 4-6 floor to get a better view of the sourroundings
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiaoWun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi!!!
Thank you for your comments on Trip Adviser. We are looking forward to welcome you back when ever you are in Varanasi.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
0.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Ganges Varanasi
2.9 mi away
Brijrama Palace
Brijrama Palace
#1 of 77 in Varanasi
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rivatas by Ideal
Rivatas by Ideal
#5 of 77 in Varanasi
635 reviews
3.4 mi away
Suryauday Haveli - An Amritara Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Surya, Kaiser Palace
Hotel Surya, Kaiser Palace
#10 of 77 in Varanasi
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Varanasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Varanasi

Property: Radisson Hotel Varanasi
Address: The Mall Cantonment, Varanasi 221002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Varanasi
#4 Spa Hotel in Varanasi
#4 Family Hotel in Varanasi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Varanasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Hotel Varanasi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Varanasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Varanasi
Varanasi Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing