We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Hotel Varanasi
Nearby Hotels
$127
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$98
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$30
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$33
$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ganesha(Varanasi)(Great Value!)
$13
$12
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$22
$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,586)
Filter reviews
1,586 results
Traveler rating
474
612
317
124
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
612
317
124
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskebab factoryeast westin room diningbreakfast buffetbusiness tripindian hotelscantonment areadecent hotelcomfortable staycomfortable hoteltravel deskthe hotel staffan oasisthe rivergangeschaosmr
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
847 - 852 of 1,586 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

IT is nice and Awesome hotel. Location was good.food and arrangements very good. staff was cooperative.IT is good to spend time here. Value for the quality was nice. rooms were nice. Other arrangements were nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gowhar4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feed back on trip advisor. We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Regards

Saurabh mathur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

it was a business trip but the location & the hotel was good. the room was well kept and neat & clean. they have 2 restaurants and both had good food and decently priced. the spa was okay not very good. the best was it has a quiet area aroiund the hotel so one can sleep in peace. the staff took good care too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anugoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi!!!

Thank you for your feed back on trip advisor we are looking forwad to welcome you back.

Regards

Saurabh mathur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Hotel had nice rooms and clean comfortable beds. Dinner in the Great Kebab Factory was very good, and their Saffron-Pistachio ice cream was do die for. Breakfast buffet was a nice mix of Indian and Western, with eggs made to order.

I live in a quiet suburban neighborhood so have trouble sleeping with background noise. The rooms were very quiet and easy to sleep in.

Hotel is sufficiently near all the attractions that they were all easily reached. Hotel is around 45 minute drive from airport.

Free WiFi is available for guests. Electrical outlets are Indian, so bring an adapter.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi!!!

Thank you for your feedback on trip adviser. We look for ward to welcome you back.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I understand that there is a dearth of upscale hotels in Varanasi, but the Radisson is just not up to snuff. Rooms not available until after 3:30pm. Public areas are not well air-conditioned. Our room had a connecting door (always a disaster) and sure enough, the hysterical occupant of the next room started screaming down the phone at 3am. The bathroom was covered in mildew and the faucet in the hand-basin was so loose that I felt it could have come off at any time. Our room also had a picturesque view of a construction site which, although not uninteresting, was noisy. The bar staff were completely clueless: ten minutes to come and take an order, then leave the beer on the bar for another ten to warm up, finally bring it to the table and walk away without opening the bottles. Oh, and did I mention they had no tonic to go with the gin? The restaurant was the least disappointing of all. Food OK and service fine.

Room Tip: Try the Taj.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeithUK1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Rasisson Hotel Varanasi!!!

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Adviser. I have already taken up your concerns with my team and I assure you you will have a great experience in your next visit. looking forward to welcome you back.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very nice hotel not too far from the town, very comfortable beds and pleasant rooms, the breakfast was very good with a mix of Western and Indian food. As usual food and drink in Indian hotels is expensive. There are two restaurants both good food but some staff were a little stroppy and wanted to sell me one particular beer when I wanted another and even told me they didn't have the one I wanted, but when I insisted the one I wanted miraculously appeared. Apart from this issue a nice stay and free WiFi

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi!!!
Thank you for your Feedback on Trip Adviser. We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews