We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Varanasi
Ranked #9 of 79 Hotels in Varanasi
Buenos Aires
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Normal, good hotel, nothing outstanding, personnel at the reception could be better. Good breakfast as well as the restaurants. Good food for all tastes. The kebab restaurant is worth visiting. The complementary wifi is a great plus as this is not usual in India.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank estotipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi!!

Thank you for your Feed back on Trip Adviser.We are looking forward to welcome you back at our Hotel.


Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    562
    282
    108
    51
See reviews for
269
426
114
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, CA
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. The rooms were comfortable and the AC great. The food was excellent but the fruit selection at breakfast was not as extensive as other hotels we visited in India. The personally cooked dosi was excellent for breakfast. We had a dinner at the Kebab Factory which was a delightful experience of all different kinds of kebabs and sauces. We felt comfortable walking outside and visiting the local businesses near the hotel.

Room Tip: Wi-Fi was complimentary but we were often booted off the system because the hotel was full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvltee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi!!

Thank you for your feed back on trip adviser. We are looking forward to welcome you back at our Hotel during your next visit to the city.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Good hotel - the rooms are comfortable. Complimentary breakfast has a good spread and gives a good start to a day. It will be very good if they implement 24hour check-out facility. Complimentary wi-fi is an added attraction. I usually stay here whenever I visit Varanasi - may be 2-3 times a year.

Room Tip: A room on the upper floors offer a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gautam0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi!!

Thank you for your review on Trip Adviser. We are looking forward to welcome you back at our Hotel during your next visit.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights recently. Staff were very nice and polite. Restaurant (the Great Kebab Factory) as delicious here as in Delhi. Breakfast/ lunch at East-West restaurant had a great range of foods (Indian, Italian, Chinese) - service was not always great - but they try hard to please. Rooms are very comfortable. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissTiffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi!!

Thank you for your feed back on trip adviser. Looking forward to welcome you back at the Hotel.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi, India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I was there for a business tour.The ambience is great with service that is great. Food is tasty and served properly. Rooms are good and spacious. Hotel is located in area that is not so crowded unlike the most areas of Varanasi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajendra73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi!!

Thank you for your feed back on trip adviser. Looking forward to welcome you back at the Hotel.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The rooms are good large and comfy. Hotel location is also good. The slight problem is parking space and in day time your vehicle is parked out side the hotel on road side though they help with it and do it them self. Food quality is not the best and I would advise you dine out.

Room Tip: Rooms are good for sleeping but you should dine somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi!!

Thank you for your feed back on trip adviser. Looking forward to welcome you back at the Hotel.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, n.yorks
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Had a most enjoyable stay here. Reception was efficient and fast. The room was excellent. Didn't try the main restraunt but the coffee shop was very good. Service throughout was excellent . One slight snag was the pool which was both small and in need of a bit of t.l.c. But again the pool staff were very good. Varanasi was the highlight of our holiday and the hotel didn't let us down. If you find you want a change we popped round the corner to the hotel Varya which has a nice garden.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi!!

Thank you for your feed back on trip adviser. Looking forward to welcome you back at the Hotel.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
0.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Ganges Varanasi
0.1 mi away
Rivatas by Ideal
Rivatas by Ideal
#5 of 79 in Varanasi
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Brijrama Palace
Brijrama Palace
#1 of 79 in Varanasi
283 reviews
3.4 mi away
Suryauday Haveli - An Amritara Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Surya, Kaiser Palace
Hotel Surya, Kaiser Palace
#12 of 79 in Varanasi
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Varanasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Varanasi

Property: Radisson Hotel Varanasi
Address: The Mall Cantonment, Varanasi 221002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Varanasi
#4 Family Hotel in Varanasi
#4 Spa Hotel in Varanasi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Varanasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Hotel Varanasi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Varanasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Varanasi
Varanasi Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing