We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Varanasi
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Varanasi
Indian
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is perhaps one of the better options in Varanasi. I got a good corporate discount on the tariff and at those rates you can't complain. The hotel is maintained reasonably well and the staff are really well trained and go out of their way to solve any problems. Check in was very smooth, and the lunch thali was excellent. Breakfast at their 1st floor restaurant was an elaborate affair and their staff were very attentive.
This hotel is thoroughly recommended for all visitors to Varanasi

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderingIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanas. Thank you for your feed back on trip adviser.We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Regards
Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    555
    277
    106
    50
See reviews for
265
420
113
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed: 06/01/2013
Room # 611

30-35 min drive from airport...check in was quick.. Hotel ambience is very nice. 6th floor is the top floor of the hotel. I opened room and it was fresh.. Heater was running and nice temperature was maintained. I got twin bed, I am ok with that but they have option of double bed too.. Bed is very comfortable...
Staff is very nice..helpful..
They have east-west restaurent... Personaly I dint like food much.. There was taste but no flavour... Every thing was testing flat...really need to work food.. Even I ordered ice cream butter scotch and that was flat tested...vanilla too...
Next day in morning at 8 am I called reception to keep bills ready for check out by 8:45. And they did. So check out was quick too...

Excellent stay except food but it's not that bad...will come again

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank CAPT_VIPUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Varanasi. Thank you for your feedback on trip adviser, we are looking forward to welcome you back.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed in Hotel Radission, varanasi for 3 days in September'12. The best thing about this hotel is that its away from the bustle and filth of Varanasi.

Rooms are spacious luxurious and nicely decorated. The staff were pleasant, and helpful and the hotel spotlessly clean and well equipped. Their service was truly exceptional and the entire staff was very attentive to our needs.

After the hectic schedule of the day you can relax here in the quite and peaceful environment. The food at the restaurant is good. The swimming pool , steam and spa is recommended.

The only problem there is that it has got only one small lift and that is also too slow.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sachinyadav82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feed back on trip adviser. Looking forward to welcome you back at Radisson Hotel Varanasi.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this fantastic hotel in December 2012. Staff just went above and beyond to ensure our enjoyable stay at Varanasi.

We arrived at Varanasi Junction at 430am via train, and the duty manager, Akanksha, organized a person to pick us up from the platform of the train station to the hotel for 900INR. The duty manager has also organized a room for us to sleep in for free as soon as we walked in the hotel at 430am. She came to us the next day to make sure that we have rested well from a long (15 hours) and delayed train trip from New Delhi.

Very nice breakfast buffet with both Indian and Western style. The kebab factory was very nice too for dinner. We're able to try different Indian food and drinks (lassie) without worrying about getting gastroenteritis. Lunch was delicious too.

Our train to Bodh Gaya was 12 hours delayed due to the heavy fog in northern india and the hotel let us check out at 5pm with free of charge. We stayed at the hotel lobby until 7pm. The hotel staff and the travel agency staff (who organized the car) were very concerned about our delayed train. They each came and checked on us at the lobby if we were alright.

I really liked the location far from the main noisy area.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuigi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your response on the trip adviser. We hope you had a splendid stay in India. Wishing you and your family a very happy new year.
Looking forward to welcome you again at Radisson Hotel Varanasi.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The Radisson Hotel staff were exceptionally attentive and friendly. We received excellent service and it was nice to be in a clean, quiet location away from the bustle and filth of Varanasi. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The restaurant served a good choice of food with friendly service.
Unfortunately one of our group fell over her luggage and incurred a wound that needed 14 stitches. We cannot say enough about the care, concern and assistance we received from the general hotel manager, Mr. Mathur; the security manager, Mr. Singh; and Siddhartha Mitra, the second in command, in dealing with the situation at the hospital and with helping to reschedule our travel arrangements.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia55570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your responce on trip advisor. We hope Madam is fine now and had enjoyed her rest of the trip in South India. We all are looking forward to welcome you back at Radisson Hotel Varanasi.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

A older hotel in need of updating and repairs. The staff are friendly and helpful but the facility is in need of some TLC. The coffee shop (restrauant) is good with friendly staff but avoid the Kabob restrauant (India is not the place for Kabobs).

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your responce on trip advisor. Looking forward to welcome you back.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The photos of this hotel look amazing online, but it's in need of a major update. The lobby carpet verged on disgusting, and the small elevators were unbearably slow at peak times and with lots of luggage. It primarily attracts large tour groups, which is never a good sign for service or quality of stay, and caused competition for on-site dining and check-out. Staff were helpful, but sometimes overeager - cleaning staff practically camped outside our door until we let them in each morning, and we had to remind them each time to please not spray the nauseating pesticide in our room that gave the entire hotel a terrible, musty odor. Good option if you're on more of a budget but want something somewhat upscale, but I recommend the Taj down the street for real quality.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erinleigh0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your responce on trip advisor. We have noted your concerns and are looking forward to welcome you back at Radisson Hotel Varanasi.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
0.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Ganges Varanasi
2.9 mi away
Brijrama Palace
Brijrama Palace
#1 of 77 in Varanasi
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rivatas by Ideal
Rivatas by Ideal
#5 of 77 in Varanasi
635 reviews
3.4 mi away
Suryauday Haveli - An Amritara Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Surya, Kaiser Palace
Hotel Surya, Kaiser Palace
#10 of 77 in Varanasi
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Varanasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Varanasi

Property: Radisson Hotel Varanasi
Address: The Mall Cantonment, Varanasi 221002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Varanasi
#4 Family Hotel in Varanasi
#4 Spa Hotel in Varanasi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Varanasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Hotel Varanasi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Varanasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Varanasi
Varanasi Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing