We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good, clean , in the accessible location,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Varanasi
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Varanasi
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“good, clean , in the accessible location,”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

i was here for a business trip , but it looked quite ok for ease of access. Great room, good service excellant breakfast restaurant. Connection between 2 rooms was a bit sound privacy stealer, may be you should keep in mind if you dont or do need that door between the 2 rooms . thro which sound could be heard.Very good restaurant for variety of veg, non veg stuff esp La carte type. In May it did not matter, but Room's hot water was not hot enough. Otherwise anice place to quickly go to; NOT exactly for family as VERY little open spaces around or any expanse to feel secluded.

Room Tip: No view what so ever, so go for the room that gives good privacy for sound (not with connecting doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ubholay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your response on trip advisor. We are looking forward to welcome you back at our Hotel.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    550
    275
    106
    50
See reviews for
261
416
113
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a gem. It was great and I loved it. The rooms were very nice. Every where was beautifuly decorated and immaculatly clean. The staff make this hotel .They are so friendly and chatty. The food was fantastic.loved my stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizzybee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feed back, looking forward for your next visit in our hotel.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Radisson Varanasi provides a much needed option and competition to Taj Varanasi. Taj has a long monopoly run and is much in need of a makeover. Radisson is well located; has good rooms, very good dining options and good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKCSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your Feed back on trip advisor. Looking forward to have you back in our Hotel

Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Relative to what's available this is a very good hotel for a BUSINESS traveler - WIFI connection was fantastic - great staff - food is excellent Indian style although the menu items are a bit limited (especially the Kebab Factory) - close to the SV Mall (it's a small modern mall but has a McDonalds!). It is about 5 km from the Ghats which is a bit of a hassle to get to if you don't hire a car/driver but far enough away to get away from the overwhelming congestion and energy of the area behind the GangaJi.I did the hard yards in Varanasi as a backpacker in the 80's and those days are not for me anymore.

Room Tip: Rooms facing west face are generally less noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEAN MARC M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review on trip advisor. Looking forward for your next visit.

Regards
Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur
Level Contributor
184 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I and my wife stayed for two nights in this hotel for a conference meeting. Hotel is located in Caantonment area about one Kilometer from Varanasi Junction and 30 Kilometer from airport. Varansi being a very old town is very congested but this locality is less congested and have many hotels. Places like Ghatt and city centre ( Gadolia) is about 5-6 Kilometers from the hotel. Rooms are large with a comfortable bed and large LCDTV. Rooms are well furnished with minibar, Iron, Iron Board, Tea kettle and plenty of teabags. Bathrooms are sizable with bath tub and an excellent choice of toiletry including a shaving kit. Lobby is well furnished. Service is quite good and generally efficient except when checking out i asked reception to pickup bags which I kept outside of my room as i was in hurry and I wentb to take Breakfast. Bags were not picked by the time I returned , causing some delay. Brakfast is excellent . Meals in Kabab factory are also excellent. In general very good hotel to stay and I would have awarded A+ grade to them except for the service lapse which reduced it to A

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashok M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, we are looking forward to have you back at Radisson Hotel varanasi.

Regards

Saurabh mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed there for couple of days in june-12. The hotel is a little far from the business area, but it is manageable. The room was nice, neat and clean. The staff was polite, helpful & humble. The rates they charged was very economical and hence a great value for money. The rooms were clean & tidy. The accessories in the bathroom were good too. The bed was soft, neat & clean & had a good overnight sleep.

Would definitely recommend for an overnight stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChintanThakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on trip advisor. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Spent 2 nights at this hotel. Rooms a little dated but ok. Service another matter. I had a "Do Not Disturb" sign on door because I was resting and they called me woke me up to tell me the sign was there and they wanted to make the room up. Could hear telephones ringing all the time. I think they like calling rooms. Called me again when resting to find out if I was going to have dinner in the restaurant. Had trouble with room key and had to go to desk to get it reset. Out of all the hotels I stayed at in India this was least favourite.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurabh M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Varanasi, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feed back on trip advisor. I will look into the concerns shared by you. Assuring you our best services at all times.Looking forward to welcome you again.

Regards

Saurabh Mathur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
0.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Ganges Varanasi
2.9 mi away
Brijrama Palace
Brijrama Palace
#1 of 73 in Varanasi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rivatas by Ideal
Rivatas by Ideal
#6 of 73 in Varanasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Surya, Kaiser Palace
Hotel Surya, Kaiser Palace
#10 of 73 in Varanasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Grapevine
Hotel Grapevine
#7 of 73 in Varanasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Varanasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Varanasi

Property: Radisson Hotel Varanasi
Address: The Mall Cantonment, Varanasi 221002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Varanasi
#4 Family Hotel in Varanasi
#4 Spa Hotel in Varanasi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Varanasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Hotel Varanasi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Varanasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Varanasi
Varanasi Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing