We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem”
Review of Varanasi Home Stay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Varanasi Home Stay
Ranked #57 of 220 Varanasi B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Looking for somewhere clean, spacious and charming to stay in Varanasi? Look no further! Gautam Mishra and his staff are ever-willing to please and make guests feel comfortable and at home. Gautam obviously has the well-being of his guests at heart, as he quietly offers suggestions, recommendations and advice. Enjoy the hot, freshly prepared meals - a must do, in the home stay's dining room or lounge. I am happy to recommend spending a few days in Varanasi Home Stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilacskysage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VARANASIHOMESTAY, Owner at Varanasi Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Madam,
I would like to appologise to write a response so late. Thank you very much for writing about our property "A GEM " Its our honor we have got a great confidence and trust us we will try to keep it a Gem

Thanks once again
Gautam Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 67 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

It was great stay at varanasi home stay good people great location clean house homely atmosphere very good masala chai room decor was great we loved and felt that we are at our own house i will never forget hospitality extended by the peoples of Varanasi home stay specially masala chai by suresh(bottle) we hope to come again and stay here varanasi very nice city

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natalie_jerrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VARANASIHOMESTAY, Owner at Varanasi Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Madam,
I would like to thank you for your time to write a nice review you are welcome again to Varanasi
Gautam Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Luckily, we actually got to stay at Home Stay by default. The only place one needs to stay in Varanasi.Gautam Mishra and staff are there to please and accommodate ones needs so graciously and willingly that you do feel "at home". The rooms are immaculately clean and very comfortable. Breakfast is great and other meals can be arranged on request with Gautam, all are excellent.

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable and clean - no issue here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WaynePozarycki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VARANASIHOMESTAY, Owner at Varanasi Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Sir,
I am glad to read your review thank you for your time you have written a great review for us you are welcome back to Varanasi

Thanking you with kind regards
Gautam Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed with my family for seven days it was amazing place staffs were so pleasant every time they were happy to serve us even in the mid night they gave milk to my son ,it is located so nicely from room river view so nice so clean and calm place food is very good fresh they take staff will tell you in advance that they need minimum one hour to prepare food we usually order food in the afternoon while going for our sight seen they kept our food every day on our time.Before starting our tour we arranged everything with Mr Gautam he arranged our sight seen car we are very happy with Mr Gautam

Room Tip: Top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eliza466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VARANASIHOMESTAY, Owner at Varanasi Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Madam,
I hope you reached home safely ,it is our good luck that you stayed with us and you liked our services,I am sorry due to my visit to Delhi I could not give you time on your next visit I will make sure that I stay in Varanasi to provide you more good service

Thanks and regards Gautam Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights and the staff was really amazing.
The room was spacious and comfortable, nice large bathroom.
It was refreshing to stay at this guest house after a long flight.
Service was excellent and the Indian homely food was delicious - fish and chicken curries !!!.
Most importantly, I was taken by surprise by the honesty of the staff.
Also, the guest house car picked us up from the airport - service was pretty good.
They conduct a security check of everyone entering the premise and it made us feel safe and homely.
I highly recommend this home stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sudip s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VARANASIHOMESTAY, Owner at Varanasi Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Sir,
I am really happy to see your review thanks for your time
I welcome you at Varanasi home stay again
Regards Gautam Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Pleasant Staff, Enchanting ambiance, and homely feeling. It was just a home sweet home away from home. Will always recommend your services to friends and known and keep you in contacts for my next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Puneet_kalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VARANASIHOMESTAY, Owner at Varanasi Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Sir,
Than kyou for staying with us you are welcome to varanasi home stay again thank you for yor review

With Kind Regards Gautam Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The name Varanasi Home Stay is a very good name. The location is excellent for a guy like me who want to step back from the noisy mail road but still want to be able to be there in a minute.
Varanasi Home Stay has a nice view to the Gangas side river Veruna. The staff has a lack of
english but their friendlyness and good service reduces this to a minor problem.
Rooms are big light and clean and you can be sure that their food does not carry anything which is not good for you.
Varanasi Home Stay is the perfect place to recharge your body batteries for next day adventure.
I highly recommend it

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EsbenKristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VARANASIHOMESTAY, Owner at Varanasi Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear EsbenKristensen,
Thank you for your lovely review

Gautam Mishra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gupta Inn
Hotel Gupta Inn
#29 of 79 in Varanasi
92 reviews
2.8 mi away
A Palace on the River, Rashmi Guest House
0.3 mi away
Rivatas by Ideal
Rivatas by Ideal
#5 of 79 in Varanasi
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#6 of 79 in Varanasi
1,209 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ganpati Guest House
Ganpati Guest House
#2 of 79 in Varanasi
2,128 reviews
2.7 mi away
Granny's Inn
Granny's Inn
#5 of 220 in Varanasi
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Varanasi Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Varanasi Home Stay

Address: S-19 / 131 J-1, Abhilasa Colony, PWD Road | Varuna Bridge, Varanasi, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 220 B&Bs / Inns in Varanasi
Price Range: $21 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Varanasi Home Stay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lord Shiva’s city Varanasi, Benares , if your stay time is limited, enjoy your stay with unique and stylishly furnished rooms that provide you with an 'at-home' feel in the city. It's the perfect alternative to hotels with complete privacy and comfort .Our rooms are known for their superior features, outstanding amenities, and excellent services .We heartly invite you to experience our unique expression of traditional indian culture and hospitality with a promise to help make this trip of yours a memorable one to varanasi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Varanasi Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing