We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good combination with stay in their guesthouse!”

Yoga Education Training Society
Ranked #2 of 21 Spas & Wellness in Varanasi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

The yoga lessons with teacher Somit was a good combination with Varanasi! It's a buzzy place, so a lesson on the rooftop or in the special yoga room is worth it! We started the lessons with meditation and than yoga. Somit is a great inspiring teacher and explains us different types of positions. This yoga school is located in their own nice guesthouse! Check somit paying guesthouse.

Thank JelAn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VaranasiSomit, Owner at Yoga Education Training Society, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Yes it is true that people they can also stay in our place with us because same building we have accommodation let see please and book your room with all modern facilities in your roof and fast wifi connection too so please see these link
http://www.tripadvisor.in/Hotel_Review-g297685-d2447014-Reviews-Somit_Paying_Guest_House-Varanasi_Uttar_Pradesh.html

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"guest house"
in 23 reviews
"cooking class"
in 7 reviews
"poor children"
in 7 reviews
"donation based"
in 5 reviews
"underprivileged children"
in 4 reviews
"local kids"
in 3 reviews
"home away from home"
in 3 reviews
"great teacher"
in 6 reviews
"great guy"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful experience"
in 3 reviews
"boat tour"
in 6 reviews
"volunteers"
in 34 reviews
"school"
in 44 reviews
"compassion"
in 11 reviews
"classes"
in 20 reviews
"lesson"
in 15 reviews
"guesthouse"
in 12 reviews
Filter

145 - 149 of 396 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I had a yoga practice at yoga education training center in Varanasi. The teacher, Somit was kind, and I could enjoy the yoga. You can also have massages, volunteer activities, and so on. The yoga was 300 rupees for 2 hours. Don't miss it in Varanasi :)))

Thank Misaki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VaranasiSomit, Owner at Yoga Education Training Society, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thanks for participating in our yoga program at YOGA EDUCATION TRAINING SOCIETY, you have written that you felt ok and we will do our best in future too so most welcome again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this guest house because a friend recommended it- but when I saw Somit ran two schools for low income children, I decided to chip in. It was so rewarding being able to teach kids and give them an opportunity they otherwise would not have had- and they are just so cute too! Also, in the past some organisations have charged me a fee to organise a volunteer trip- here, I just payed a nominal rate for the room and the rickshaw fare to the slums (and one of the schools is run downstairs so you could even avoid that). Wish I could have stayed longer and definitely planning to come back :)

Thank fionalandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VaranasiSomit, Owner at Yoga Education Training Society, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thanks for visiting us and volunteering in the kids helping program, We are thankful for it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Somit provides an excellent course fit beginners, intermediate and advanced yoga practicioners. His guidance and careful observation ensure a gratifying experience. I felt like he was tailoring the course to my level and body type. He took us through meditation and pranayama exercises as well. The room was immaculate and the environment was soothing. I wish I could stay longer!

Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VaranasiSomit, Owner at Yoga Education Training Society, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Yes it is right in one place you can get everything in good price , good class fully safe and respecting way , and these reason you came across written your reviews thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Having spent time staying at Somit paying guest house I thought I'd have a back massage. Raul my masseuse was extensive and extremely good for someone of his age. I could not recommend enough especially for the price! Thanks Somit and the crew!

Thank Tomowattsjones333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VaranasiSomit, Owner at Yoga Education Training Society, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

We always try to give our best with every single guest and glad to read your review and keep on. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yoga Education Training Society also viewed

Varanasi, Varanasi District
Varanasi, Varanasi District
 
Varanasi, Varanasi District
Varanasi, Varanasi District
 

Been to Yoga Education Training Society? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing