We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Somit Go Somit”

Yoga Education Training Society
Ranked #2 of 18 Spas & Wellness in Varanasi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We are non profit organization, Varanasi, India providing free education for helpless and slums kids for better life... as you can see in our blog & sites, We always welcome volunteers for short time or long time work ... We have Yoga Teacher Training Program, and yoga drop classes, Ayurveda, Massage, Hindi language, Astrology, Cooking, Heena, Music vocal , instrumental, classical etc.. at our Yoga Education Training Society at Reasonable class fees...more details write us e.mail. We have accommodation facility also if traveler or volunteer wish to work here they can get room here in Somit Paying Guest House. Please see some reviews in Bed & breakfast forum in TripAdvisor. We welcome everyone. Come and join us feel energy and love. your small time can give pleasure of children faces. thanks. We have children handmade workshop and here you can see if you like you can buy and support. Roof top Bowl of Compassion ( Cafe ) and here you can take the taste of the foods with beautiful view.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Lockers / storage
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So Somit Go Somit”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Firstly we would like to say in our 5 months travel in Nepal & India. We met most honest person and he is SOMIT because we was in Varanasi and we bought lots of stuffs bit Somit did not try too deal us in business way ...other hand restaurants man , postman, postman even our tour guide trying to cheat us....but Mr.Somit saved us otherwise they could deceive us easily... we will be debtful forever. We took here Yoga achieved massage hide language it is the best place in Varanasi.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jordansylvestet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VaranasiSomit, Owner at Yoga Education Training Society, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
it is good main lines you have written So Somit Go Somit... it says lots about our place thanks for sharing your precious time and energy with us :-) God bless you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    44
    6
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ayurveda Massage + traditional Yoga”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Here yoga lesson was good different from other countries but good with better description. Teacher is young and good. He taught us Ayurveda Massage my friend learned but i only received. It was full if fun to learn new knowledge and art of other countries. Massage was sometime 60 - 90 Minute yoga time was also same.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank atered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very good.”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Taiwan.非常棒的瑜伽體驗,感謝老師的認真指導,如果有機會再來瓦拉那西,一定會再來。但路標真的不好找,瓦拉那西古城的街道實在有趣。l have a good day. Thank you very much.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff555666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Feeling great!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Must try! You will get a very excellent experience! Somit is a very special person, he is the person I thought I should meet in "the holly city".
I hope one day every one in Varanasi will like him!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tth146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“best & reasonable prices”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We took class with Somit 9 days morning and the evening times. It was not only yoga.. we took here achieved massage reiki astrology Hindi and one lesson of cooking Somit and other teacher of these society they are fully experienced teacher.Great time and just 9 days they have given us lots.Thanks a lot.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank danitdfgkihrdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yoga Education Training Society also viewed

Varanasi, Varanasi District
Varanasi, Varanasi District
 
Varanasi, Varanasi District
Varanasi, Varanasi District
 

Been to Yoga Education Training Society? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing