We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything worked!”
Review of Luxmi Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Varanasi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Luxmi Guest House
Ranked #132 of 222 Varanasi B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights in one of the upper rooms with window overlooking the roofs. I paid 1200 which is a fair price, I didn't bargain though, most likely would have gotten it for less.

The room was kind of eccentric with dark red and green walls but spacious and the window was big letting in a lot of light. The thing I loved most about the place was the location and that everything worked. The internet worked with no drop outs, the hot shower actually had HOT water all the way through, the bed was compfy and the rooftop restaurant food was great!

I wouldn't want to stay in the lower rooms with shared bathrooms but the upper rooms are great. No complaints.

Room Tip: Take an upper room with views of the Ghats in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimeBandit-I-am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here during the Kumbh Mela, so Varanasi was incredibly busy. After being offered a room at Luxmi (windowless, shared bathroom, cramped) for Rs 800, which we accepted, when going to check in and pay after unpacking, the owner/manager looked us in the eye and said it would in fact be Rs 1200. We managed to barter down to Rs 900, but watch out for this behaviour here. Also having extended our stay in Varanasi for a couple of extra nights (due to difficulties with onward travel) and being asked to pay upfront, we were unable to get a refund on one night when our travel plans (which the owners knew we were having difficulty with) were thankfully brought forward. We lost our money, but in the end were just pleased to get out!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank unglab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erika0521ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 4階、5階の部屋がとても良い。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ayakanei3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 2yuko7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank チャッピーちゃん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
2.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
1.6 mi away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#7 of 87 in Varanasi
1,241 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ganpati Guest House
Ganpati Guest House
#2 of 87 in Varanasi
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hotel Ganesha
Hotel Ganesha
#24 of 87 in Varanasi
201 reviews
1.9 mi away
Brijrama Palace
Brijrama Palace
#1 of 87 in Varanasi
387 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Sonmony
Hotel Sonmony
#73 of 87 in Varanasi
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxmi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxmi Guest House

Address: D 17/53, Main Ghat, Dashaswmedh, Behind Bata Shop G.T. Road, Varanasi 221001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 222 B&Bs / Inns in Varanasi
Price Range: $15 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Luxmi Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing