We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Atithi Satkaar
Nearby Hotels
$98
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$53
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alka(Varanasi)(Great Value!)
$12
$9
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Ganesha(Varanasi)(Great Value!)
$13
$8
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shiva Ganges View(Varanasi)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$27
$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$27
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
18
21
10
4
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
21
10
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvishwanath templetravel deskvfm hotelwalking distancecomfortable stayhotel is situatedplace to stayghatsproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 64 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed here last weekend for my short trip to Varanasi. Owners spend significant money to build the room and its interior as some of my previous reviewed guests commented - BUT it lacks maintenance - already the wall paint is peeling off, furnitures are showing signs of decay and room does not have any window view. We felt claustrophobic in the room with the a/c on.
Food is decent with variety of choices. Location is perfect - close to center of attraction like viswanath temply and dasaswamedh ghat. Staff are hungry for tips and you will find 10 guys attacking you for carrying your luggage :).

Room Tip: 201 /208 is good room for 2 bed. For 3 bed you can try 207
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShantanuChatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Hotel is nicely located close to main attractions (Ganges 800m, Vishwanath Temple 500m). Rooms are good for the price. The room service staff/ cleaning staff are good. A/C Rooms were cleaned regularly. The restaurant is pretty good but a bit expensive for a budget hotel (e.g double egg curry costs Rs. 80.00, small plate of rice costs Rs. 60.00).

Negatives:

Staff at the reception need to be courteous. I booked through the ezeeCloud gateway directly from the "Online Reservation" link of the Hotel website(http://www.hotelatithisatkaar.com), however the staff at the reception did not like the same. They told me on my face "ezeeCloud gets all commission, we do not get anything" . Mineral water was promised by the website at the time of booking but the same was refused by the reception staff. They did not even bother to see the booking voucher and told me to talk to ezeeCloud directly regarding the promises made during booking.

Overall: good location, good A/C rooms, good maintenance but the staff at the reception need grooming

Room Tip: A/C rooms are good.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arindam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Please travellers never stay in this hotel. We booked a Non AC triple room through a travel site but on arrival was denied and very rudely was told to take a ac room or leave it. on insistence we were told to cntact the site office and they were not bothered. We had to take a AC room a s we had already paid.The TV in the room alloted was not working and on complaining for 24 hours we were bad abused and told that we did not own the hotel. the men in the reception were disgusting and ill mannered.I cud nt believe how a hotel reception can abuse clients. horrible staff and very unsafe for women. PLEASE NEVER GO TO SUCH FILTHY HOTEL

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sanchi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

pros - it is centrally located near market and it is at 5-10 minutes walking distance from kashi viswanath temple and ghat. its neat and clean hotel.
cons - no parking place at hotel - paid parking available opp hotel
general - hotel serves both veg and non veg dishes

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank sapana_sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

the hotel is centrally located, well furnished& decorated. rooms are spacious, with usual accessories. clean & silent ambience. staff was cordial & helpful. room service satisfactory. restaurant food rather costly. a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank RAHUL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews