We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel New Temples Town
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Buddha(Varanasi)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$98
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$48
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ganpati Guest House(Varanasi)(Great Value!)
$22
$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Alka(Varanasi)(Great Value!)
$12
$10
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
7
13
18
20
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
13
18
20
21
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 79 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My stay at Hotel New Temple Town was terrible, very unprofessional people and they do not know what hospitality means. They didn't even send breakfast to my room as i was a bit busy, they were so rude

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had this hotel booked through a travel company, on arrival everything seemed ok, the staff a little rude and strange but carried on, the next morning we got awoke at 7:30 am from a phone call telling us to come down for breakfast as it was included bare in mind breakfast was served from 7:00 am until 10:30. This was annoying but we put up with that. So after that me and my girlfriend met in the lobby, she forgot her book so ran up to the room without me, the next thing shes comes running back to me crying and upset, I'm only to find out out that one of the STAFF had groped her chest on the stairs and ran off laughing!

SO we marched back into the hotel up to the counter, we were then told they would check the cameras on the stairs ( the wasn't any I checked ) we were then asked to sit down in the lobby which we did extremely angry and disgusted.

The member of staff did eventually have the courage to show his face to us both again the staff member surrounded me as i shouted at him
which wasn't pleasant for my girlfriend again we were then told to wait around for 2 hours until the general manager was to arrive.

We did not of course as we just wanted to get out of there ASAP so we packed our bags and left immediately
to summarize they didn't believe us at all

THIS PLACE is not safe for women on there own walking around DO not stay here terrible hotel trying to be something it isn't

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joss293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We have been staying at the Hotel New Temple Town for two days but only one night. The general experience has been just average. The location is close to the train station and in a quiet area. The rooms are fine but we got two single beds instead of a double. And the beds were also really hard and uncomfortable.

The food and room service are ok, but the reception is a bit annoying. They called our room at least 10 times during those two days. The calls were for example to ask when we were coming down to eat from the breakfast buffet at least an hour before it closed and to ask when we were coming down to meet the driver 2 minutes after we were supposed to meet him (we had grabbed our bags and were on our way through the door).

They asked if they should wash our clothes though it cost extra and they wouldn't answer us how much, but it was nice to have clean clothes. And when we asked if we could postpone checkout an hour due to stomach problems they allowed us to stay an extra hour.

Room Tip: Remember to ask for a double bed if you want one :)
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodamifo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Clean modern hotel, good sized rooms and a bath and shower in bathroom. the bed was rather hard infact it was solid but still had a good nights sleep. The road outside is very busy and there is some traffic noise. Quite a distance into the centre of Varenasi but its fun riding in a Tuk Tuk.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank singletravellerBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed at New Temple town last month and the there was no problems in Rooms, and hotel building. The food was very good. The only thing need to be better is room service. The showers in the bathroom was not working.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews