We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Zeeras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Zeeras
Ranked #63 of 73 Hotels in Varanasi
Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Overall our stay in this hotel was good but not sure this is still a pride of Varanasi. Location is good as it is at a distance from crowded Varanasi streets. Beds were comfy with hot shower. There are few signs of decay you can easily spot once you enter hotel rooms. I was with my family and occupied two suit rooms, however one of the suit room that we initially checked-in (301) had a leaking ceiling with spot water marks above bed. The Hotel staff shifted our room immediately but we could be in trouble if rooms were booked full. I personally felt the limited breakfast that Hotel serves may not be suitable for westerner travelers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlaskanLandscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zeerashotel, General Manager at Hotel Zeeras, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from ZEERAS HOTEL, Varanasi.......

Thank you for your kind feedback. Your opinion means a lot to the team at Zeeras.

The team at Zeeras had already noted the leakage issue mentioned in the review and this has been taken care of.

We would like to have you stay with us in the future, whenever you think of Varanasi and yes, would make you change your mind that Zeeras Hotel, is indeed the pride of Varanasi.

Thanking you for giving me and my team and opportunity to extend our hospitality.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    37
    22
    21
    17
See reviews for
29
19
12
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
115 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Nothing super special but this hotel had efficient desk staff, a comfortable enough clean (though a little worn) room, and breakfast was good. Easy to walk to the other hotels on the mall if you fancy a change of scene. You'll need a car or rickshaw to get to the ghats - approx 10-15 mins ride.

Room Tip: One tip - try to avoid the top floor room near the stairwell - as you will be able to hear the washi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at Zeeras Hotel in September/October 2013 for 3 nights as part of our family pilgrimage at Varanasi. Staff was polite and courteous. Rooms were comfortable. Location is ideal for a leisure traveller. A little far away from the Ganges and the temple. I would like to stay again during my next trip to Varanasi. Close to the shopping centre of Varanasi.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with the city view. Other rooms face the Radisson.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmaheshwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed there fr 6 days in Dec 2012 with family. The breakfast spread is nice.. The hotel is located around 2.5km from railway station. There are no eating joints near to the hotel apart from a mall with a small food court, multiplex, pizza hut, mcdonalds and few shops. The rooms are small but clean. It has a small pool and spa as well..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ankit_Tripathi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorakhpur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very good place for a few days break - excellent location with Mall a short walk away for Western food and drink. Room very comfortable and clean, pool small but great for relaxing after a hot days sight-seeing. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I had never stayed such worst hotel ever. I and my wife had taken AC Executive room and here is my experience.When you will be out of the room they went into your room using duplicate key. I don't know why they did that. They deducted more money then my bill during check out time and asked to stay till afternoon as there refund staff was not there. Then they said they will refund it into my account but they never refunded my amount ever. Totally fraud hotel. I am going to file the dispute in credit card department to get refund. But it was so cheap and not safe. I am still thinking for what purpose they went in my room while I and my wife was not in the hotel. Might be to put any camera?

Room Tip: Not select ever hotelzerra for your tours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank tejendra_tej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Varanasi hotels

Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

value for money .good clean room good service and breakfast but food rate is too costly.location is good near mall and station. 1/2 an hour from airport.overall the rate at which i got from cleartrip this is the best deal

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank jitendramishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel Park Plaza
Hotel Park Plaza
#50 of 73 in Varanasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Surya, Kaiser Palace
Hotel Surya, Kaiser Palace
#11 of 73 in Varanasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Grapevine
Hotel Grapevine
#8 of 73 in Varanasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Central Residency
Hotel Central Residency
#25 of 73 in Varanasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Hindustan International (HHI) Varanasi
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rivera Palace
Hotel Rivera Palace
#21 of 73 in Varanasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zeeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zeeras

Property: Hotel Zeeras
Address: The Mall Cantonment, | Cantonment, Varanasi 221002, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 73 Hotels in Varanasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Zeeras 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel which prides itself to be the pride of Varanasi. Having two room categories, Viz Deluxe Rooms(Twin Bed and King Bed)and Zeeras Suites. Hotel has an outdoor pool, health club, gymnasium and massages are also offered. Located just five minutes away from the Varanasi Railway Station(Towards Platform No. 9) and 20 Km drive from the International Airport. Two restaurants and one banquet hall. Come experience the feel in the Holy city of Varanasi... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Zeeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing