We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
12
42
24
22
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
42
24
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool pleasant stay budget hotel bathtub locality operative temple
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 121 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel is located in the more exclusive area of Varanasi which is quite far away from the Ghats, but the hotel will happily arrange you Tuk Tuk or Taxi services if you ask and what you get in return is a peaceful stay with clean accommodation and nice facilities...including the cleanest pool I saw in India!

The rooms are clean, spacious, air conned and have a clean en suite with towels and packed soaps. What you would expect from a 4* in the UK. The only draw down was lack of hot water during the day. There was WIFI in all of the rooms and it was included in the price and quite fast. The restaurant was excellent with good safe food for good value and the pool was well presented and clean.

Overall this hotel was very good and I would recommend for people who want to see Varanasi but don't want to be in it 24 hours. Here you can escape the chaos if you wish! On the other hand, if you are keen to experience the 'whole'; including noises, sounds and relentlessness I would go for somewhere closer to the Ghats.

Room Tip: Check if you have hot water before you accept the room. Others I spoke to did where as mine was lukewarm.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katie187046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

not maintaining well. the toilets smells very bad. TV is not working. we paid them for one extra bed in a room. but the room size is not enough to put an extra bed we cancelled it but they refused to return the extra bed amount.

Room Tip: don't book this hotel
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honeykkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Over all hotel is good to stay.
Staff is good.
Near by to railway station.
one mall is nearer having mac d and pizza hut.
Big hotel chains are closest so no worry of food.
cleanliness is ok.
towels need to be change looks very old.
Non veg food is really nice.
over all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank anonymousnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is located in a very posh area of Varanasi but far from all attractions and the ghats. The hotel looks very posh from outside but the rooms are old and dated. Needs do up. Hotel slogan says " Pride of Varanasi" but it is not. We stayed 2 nights here. No complimentary water was provided. No tea/coffee was provided. It also has no safe locker. The fridge was broken. Linen was dirty and stained. Breakfast is poor with not many choices, basically the same each day and in short supply. The staff are good. We stayed here because we had no other choice in Varanasi because all other hotels were full at the time of our travel.

Ushmendra Hardeo, Auckland , NZ.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ushmendra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel is clean but dated. Toilet clogged, water flooded all over bathroom.
Furniture already worn out. Poor breakfast, almost nothing to eat. The staff was very friendly and hepful. The hotel has a very good location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FatimaBoavida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews