We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mirage in desert”

New Keshari Ruchikar Byanjan
Ranked #76 of 250 Restaurants in Varanasi
Restaurant details
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mirage in desert”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Looks like an oasis in desert on the first of meal when you dont find any proper place for meal, next day you go, it will be chaos, same meals, with some what highly priced (touristic place though)dishes. But over all, a good place to try once during your stay at varanasi.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chakradhara Rao U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    25
    11
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I just had lunch there,chose to go by their reccomendation and wasn't disappointed at all.Handi paneer was full of flavous and spices and those tandori rotis were made of whole wheat.Service was fast.Payed Rs.175

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jitender32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best food in 9 weeks in India”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Strange reading the other reviews. Varanasi was our real first stop in India, and we ate nearly every meal here. Friendly, adjusting spice to our taste, and so incredibly yummy. Try the veges, the paneer-stuffed tomatoe, and so on. Never been disappointed here. Unfortunately, from then on we compared every meal with Keshari's and none came up to their tastebud tinkling delights.
It's on the main road upstairs (there is another one around the corner with the same name - and I am not sure if they are linked, food tasted differently), airconditioned, quiet, never full. We enjoyed the waiting having a rest from the challenges of Varanasi.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christiane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Nice place to eat in the heart of city. Try their special thali or marwari thali. Good variety and value for money.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sanmallya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian vege”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Despite some difficulty finding the Keshari restaurant due to our navigational ineptitude the journey proved worthwhile. This was by far the best Indian food we had eaten in Varanasi. The garlic naan was encrusted in slivers of garlic and heavenly. Stuffed tomato curry, hariali kofta, jalfreezi veg and a channa masala that equaled the Dolphin all supremely delicious with a perfect balance of spice and heat. It seemed appropriate given the excellence of the fare to try the julab gaman. Unbelievable - a polenta cake taste and consistency and infused (as opposed to drowned in) with a delicious spicy sweet thick juice. Don't miss it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Timww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Keshari Ruchikar Byanjan also viewed

Varanasi, Varanasi District
Varanasi, Varanasi District
 
Varanasi, Varanasi District
Varanasi, Varanasi District
 

Been to New Keshari Ruchikar Byanjan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing