We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel
Ranked #64 of 213 Specialty Lodging in Varanasi
Kumbakonam, India
1 review
“stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

we stayed from 13 th may to 15 th may .the room is average class. we booked the hotel through travel guru . the manager had sent a room boiy to receive us. the manager charted out our site seeing progarame but the guide provided by the hotel is the worst person

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manivannan1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
1
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Karnal, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

It is in very bad condition ,staff dress is quite dirty rooms are not clean ,unhygienic ,bad smelling ,you have chance to become ill by staying here . Dirty fan ,curtains ,AC ,bad side lamps never cleaned ,with lots of dust ,Blanket you can never use .

Room Tip: Room adjacent to reception is full on noise as staff member go on chating whole night which disturbs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrBajoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajat10, Manager at Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
The guest in question paid only INR 662 and balance is still due and we are in touch with cleartrip.com since guest refused to pay. On the very 1st day of visit, we offered guest refund of money since we had no room for him and even on sold out date the booking was made by cleartrip.com at old rate. Guest when realised that he cannot get a room at the price which he paid in the city due to Doctor's Conference he cleverly continued to stay 4 days. We are a hostel not Hotel. There was no complain of noice during the stay of guests and allegation of dirt and dust is also prejudiced .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Varanasi hotels

new delhi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2011

I visit varanasi on 14 april and enquired about this hotel from net and also make calls on 13 and 14 april 2011 the phone come on my cell from this hotel for deposit of money but i want to see it first,on 14 morning after reaching varanasi i saw three to four hotel who offer two rooms for my family of 5 people that too at high cost with less facility finally i went this hostel and they give me big room with two beds and ample space with clean nice attatched toilet and their behaviour and cooperation was very good,they arrange transport for varanasi city tour with sarnath at very reasonable rates,simple vegeteraian food served is of very good quality and this hostel is value for money for those who want good hotel at reasonable rates,the only minus point is its location in the residentaial area but that too hardly matters because hotel arrange transport at resonable price

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pawan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi (Delhi), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2010

Just chat with the manager for sometime and praise him a bit ad you are guaranteed good service and comfortable stay.

I stayed here for almost 15+ nights on and off during my trips to Varanasi for official purposes during December 09 - January 2010. The manager always used to convey the message that the hotel is overbooked. However, if you tried to call early - the manager would try to ensure that you get a room.

The rates are highly reasonable. The rooms were cosy. The food provided was good (if you are having plain simple food). Try to avoid Chinese dishes.

Overall good value for money and good service.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harsh_Dhanuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#5 of 73 in Varanasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
1.3 mi away
Brijrama Palace
Brijrama Palace
#1 of 73 in Varanasi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ganesha
Hotel Ganesha
#23 of 73 in Varanasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Guest House
Royal Guest House
#38 of 73 in Varanasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Sonmony
Hotel Sonmony
#55 of 73 in Varanasi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel

Property: Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel
Address: Sampoornanand Nagar | Sigra, Varanasi 221010, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 213 Specialty Lodging in Varanasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 2 kms from Varanasi Junction Railway Station and Dasaswamedh Ghat, 1 km from Bharat Matra Mandir with 15 rooms and a 24x7 Vegetarian Restaurant. The Hostel is equipped with a very efficient Travel desk, Foreigner Assistance,Computer, Paid Internet access/Wi Fi. Free Parking outside the 15 room property, Doctor on call, Inhouse Laundry, Sight seeing plans, Acceptance of Cards, Generator back up adds to value for your money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing