We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely view over the ganges!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Varanasi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sahi River View Guesthouse
Ranked #14 of 217 Varanasi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

waking up and having breakfast watching the busy varanasi.. lovely
rooms are very confortable, room service is quick and inexpensive. location in a walking distance to all ghats, i can certainly recommend morning walks by the river, india gets to your soul..

Room Tip: most rooms have balconies, ask for one!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jotapiazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Sahi River View Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 251 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

Well situated at Assi Ghat, this well known and much loved guesthouse is really fab. The rooms are clean and snug, the bathrooms great...and all for a truly reasonable price. This family run guesthouse is a gem. The staff are helpful and make sure you feel comfortable. The free use of house computer is fun too- It looks like a "Space Invaders" machine!. We are certain to stay here again on our next trip to Varanasi.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peeeeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

shahi river view guest hose is great place to stay because its so clean and friendly and people are very helpful .....The employees are very nice and helpful. It's a quiet place and travelling desk also is very good. Rooftop is a perfect place for meditation

Room Tip: Rooms are very comfortable and bed too, bathrooms are clean, only problem is that there is no wife a...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeepakSahani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Big room very clean, nice and very efficient staff, big terrasse with view on Ganga, and very enjoyable ghat (Assi), especially at sunset. All this for reasonnable price. I higly recommand this guest house.

Room Tip: Different rooms, all look nice, for different purses.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prozor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was a great find - would have loved to have stayed longer but they had previous bookings. We stayed in the triple room (with just two of us) for 850 Rupees. Was a big room, really clean and quite warm during a cold period in Varanasi, bed was really comfortable. Bathroom was modern, clean and had good shower. Only slight downside to the room we were in was we could hear noise from next door (which sounded like a kitchen), although it slowed down after 11pm and wasn't over the top noisy. Room rate also came with free basic breakfast.
Owners and staff were friendly and helpful.
All in all, great value and would highly recommend. Book ahead.

Room Tip: They have a front room with Ganges views that looked amazing but was booked when I was there and see...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacksong83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Sahi is clean and staff is sup friendly and can arrange boat rides, taxis, rickshaws, and help with directions around town. The rooftop restaurant is great for breakfast or lunch. Rooms were spacious and hot water showers. The only draw back is no wifi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, but expect to pay more.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank namastecali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The guest house is located in Assi Ghat which is the nicest spot in Varanasi. It is very quiet with nice and clean rooms overlooking Mother Ganga. The staff is very polite and efficient.
The place is a great value for money.
I Look forward to going back next week.
A place not to be missed!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonaVes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
1.5 mi away
Ganpati Guest House
Ganpati Guest House
#2 of 79 in Varanasi
2,103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Temple on Ganges
Hotel Temple on Ganges
#16 of 79 in Varanasi
265 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#6 of 79 in Varanasi
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Shiva Ganges View
Shiva Ganges View
#15 of 79 in Varanasi
256 reviews
1.4 mi away
A Palace on the River, Rashmi Guest House
1.2 mi away
Brijrama Palace
Brijrama Palace
#1 of 79 in Varanasi
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahi River View Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahi River View Guesthouse

Address: B - 1/158 a 2 | Assi-Ghat, Varanasi 221005, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Varanasi
Price Range: $4 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Sahi River View Guesthouse Hotel Varanasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing