We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel”
Review of Hotel Buddha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Buddha
Ranked #11 of 80 Hotels in Varanasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Hotel Buddha is really nice place to stay in Varanasi. The staff is very polite and helpful. They were ready to check anything and organise whatever you want. Always ready to help. Food in the hotel is really good as well. I can recommend this hotel to stay. I visited it in October. Please check the exact position on map as the location on internet is not accurate.

Room Tip: Me and a friend of mine had a twin en-suite room on the first floor. In my opinion all the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arkadiusz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Arkadiusz M,

Thank you for the kind review provided! It gives us great pleasure in knowing that we have managed to meet your expectations and hope that you and your friend enjoyed restful stay with us.

Thank you also for acknowledging our staff on their great work and we couldn’t have asked for more.We hope that you will consider us again in the future and we will see you again soon.

Namaste,
Hotel Buddha Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 505 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

I visited Varanasi as a part of my Kumbh mela trip.The hotel was nice however approach is quite bad.If you are staying for more than one day it is annoying to take the ill kept road.there was no water in the room & when i asked for it they, got mineral water for which they tried to charge while i was checking out.staff at the reception were very helpful & pleasant

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Harini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Harini B,

Thanks for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.We have used your experience as a learning tool We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay and found our staffs friendly.

Namaste,
Hotel Buddha Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I researched about 20 hotels under 3,0000 Rs per night and Hotel Buddha and Hotel Ajaya came on top. I went with Buddha because Ajaya was overbooked and I'm glad that I ended up at Buddha because Ajaya is right on the road and Buddha is inside a neighborhood so it was very quiet.

Highlights:
1.) Reception desk was super helpful. Pooja at the front desk gave me a 20% discount and was very accommodating, helpful and kind.
2.) Service staff was superb. Sadly, I can't recall their names. Service with a smile!
3.) Manish at the Travel desk was also great, courteous and kind. He had a long chat with us on travel and also arranged a pick up for us from Mahakumbh, thus saving us about 4000 Rs
4.) Food was good as well. We had a complimenteary bufet breakfast, which was also good.
5.) Definitely try their Aloo ka Parathas!
6.) Rooms were big, Bathroom was wet, but clean and spacey. Wash Basin was also pretty big
7.) They charged Rs 650 for pick up from Banaras Airport. I'm glad I went with them because the hotel is located in a narrow alley
8.) There are no elevators, but someone said that they are building them. My father did not enjoy climbing the stairs. So something to keep an eye out for if you have aged companions.
9.) I would definitely come back here if I were to visit Banaras again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank folkpoet80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

thank you for visiting hotel buddha and its was a pleasure that you stayed in our hotel and thank you for your review .please do visit again thanks regards...................... hotel buddha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Neat and clean rooms, Bathroom is good.Friendly staff, but service is not good. Have ask for toilet paper, shampoo not in room.Have to request every to clean the room, Buffet breakfast is available.I went in Jan 2013. It was cold and they have a heather in the room.

Room Tip: large and clean rooms, front room is the bes to look up tio de park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mra25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

thanks for your review do visit again regards ..........hotel buddha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I had booked Hotel Buddha six months in advance for my mom's and grandparents' trip to Varanasi during the Mahakumbh Mela that is held in Allahabad every twelve years. My family decided to stay at Varanasi, because Allahabad was going to be insanely crowded.

Hotel Buddha let me easily make a booking online. They sent a confirmation. They were accommodating, easy to communicate with, and they also made arrangements to pick my family up from the airport. They made their stay comfortable and also had amazing services that allowed my family to visit the Kumbh, finish their bath and come back, safely escorted by the hotel's cab service. They also used the hotel's services to see the city of Varanasi.

The food was decent, the hotel clean and well maintained, safe and the service was very amiable. This is an ideal location for most visiting families. Hotel Buddha was recommended to me by three local Varanasi friends. I would recommend this place to everybody.

Room Tip: Depends on the season really. Winters are extremely cold so a standard room suffices. In summers, go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bluefeather19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear bluefeather19,

Thank you for such an amazingly written review! Thank you for choosing us for your parents to spend such a wonderful stay with and we’re glad that we had managed to help make a memorable stay for your parents and you liked all aspects of your stay.

We hope that this experience with us has convinced you and your family to return for perhaps a stay in the future, and should you decide to return, please do let us know and we will be very happy to welcome you back.

Thank you so much for recommending us to everyone.

Namaste,
Hotel Buddha Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had stayed in here in Jan 1st week for 4 days.Before booking at this hotel,we saw all site and read all good & bad reviews,we were thinking what will be the experience with us.But finally we booked this hotel according to its good reviews.
And we came out with very positive response about this hotel.this is one of the best place for us where we have been.We always travel and it was our 2nd visit to India.

We will be back if we come Varanasi and can recommend it to other as well:

+VE:: Super friendly staff, Excellent homemade food,Good Hot shower,good tour with good guides.location(15 min by rickshaw to down to the river and 10 min for station)

-VE:: power failure which I think is common in Varanasi and is not the fault of Hotel.

Room Tip: Hotel Reception gives you options to see and check the rooms in your chosen category
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelers764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

thank you for your positive response we are glad that you stayed in our hotel buddha your positive review on We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay We hope you will come stay with us when visiting Varanasi again. More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We are retired and use to travel every where in the world ...and we find here in Varanasi the best
hotel and reception we found here...very good staffs.. everybody is so kind and friendly.Best services and clean.Good food.Rooms are big and clear.Good shower with HOT WATER.
For eating we recommend this Buddha restuarant. by walking,it's little bit far from the ganges but by rickshaw it's not far.
We will come back again! We will recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: every rooms are good.You can come and check.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jcpicard31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

thank you for your positive response we are glad that you stayed in our hotel buddha your positive review on We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay We hope you will come stay with us when visiting Varanasi again. regards ............................. hotel buddha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#5 of 80 in Varanasi
1,216 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
2.1 mi away
Hotel Heritage Inn
Hotel Heritage Inn
#14 of 80 in Varanasi
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Temple on Ganges
Hotel Temple on Ganges
#12 of 80 in Varanasi
285 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shiva Ganges View
Shiva Ganges View
#13 of 80 in Varanasi
268 reviews
1.2 mi away
A Palace on the River, Rashmi Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Buddha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Buddha

Address: C - 26/35 Ramkatora Lahurabir | Near Lahurabir Crossing, Behind Lahurabir Petrol Pump, Varanasi 221001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 80 Hotels in Varanasi
Price Range: $52 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Buddha 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Varanasi, the hotel offers variety of luxurious rooms and suites for a comfortable stay. We serve a range of cuisine and provide our guests with an exclusive travel desk to design exciting tour plans. The facilities and quality of service we deliver makes us an equivalent to a 3 star hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Buddha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing